We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably a bit better than average ..........”

Yellowtail Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$15 - AU$39
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Reviewed 15 May 2020

We ordered a pick-up (I think we are outside the delivery area) - the menu we chose was "Iso date night" - $200 plus an additional entree @ $24. This is not the ideal way to eat at this restaurant - we've often been there before covid and always enjoyed it - and I'm just happy that some of my favourite restaurants are surviving, I hope that anyone who has put serious effort into a business doesn't go down the drain during this time and I'm trying to help them survive. However a little better detail in the description of the menu contents would help - and I think perhaps some menu items don't 'travel' very well. This menu is supposed to be for two but some things didn't work out too well and additional detail is necessary (like a note about which included cocktails are intended to go with which courses) - Natural Oysters is actually TWO oysters each and the desert definitely looked like a portion for one - were we really meant to share that? The fish curry didn't have the specified rice and roti but it did have noodles! Overall it was only OK and I don't think I would do it again. However when covid is over and I can go out again I'm sure we will go back to this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank Relle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2020

The service vis email and phone was excellent and the food wa s well presented, well cooked , served at the right time and the quantities were extremely generous. I would do this again, possibly as soon as mothers day as the delivery menu you included with our order last night sounds very appealing. My favourite flavour last night was that od the sushimi kingfish.
thanks again

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2020 via mobile

Organised a home delivery dinner during the lockdown. A special birthday present for my wife. The feast for four was wonderful. My boys and I all dressed up for the dinner and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend the Brussel sprouts. Yum! The sashimi was also a highlight. We are fortunate to have a local restaurant of such high quality nearby and they have managed to shift to home delivery in the difficult circumstances, while maintaining their high standards.

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Porkbellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2020 via mobile

We had the most wonderful dinner last night from Yellowtail delivered to our door. It was all very delicious and the serves were very generous. Saved some for today!!!
Thankyou to the chef who managed to put together such a special dinner. I was not expecting a takeaway to be that good!!! Well done!

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Chrisdot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

From the moment we walked in we felt relaxed and cared for. Lynne is a terrific host, great personality, and very skilled front-of-house. ALL the food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented, from dumplings, veggies, to dessert. You can see the guys working creatively in a lovely clean kitchen. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debeeNpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellowtail Restaurant also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Yellowtail Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.