We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the great service and excellent food that we experienced last night via your home delivery service.”

Yellowtail Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$15 - AU$39
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Reviewed 1 May 2020

The service vis email and phone was excellent and the food wa s well presented, well cooked , served at the right time and the quantities were extremely generous. I would do this again, possibly as soon as mothers day as the delivery menu you included with our order last night sounds very appealing. My favourite flavour last night was that od the sushimi kingfish.
thanks again

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2020 via mobile

Organised a home delivery dinner during the lockdown. A special birthday present for my wife. The feast for four was wonderful. My boys and I all dressed up for the dinner and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend the Brussel sprouts. Yum! The sashimi was also a highlight. We are fortunate to have a local restaurant of such high quality nearby and they have managed to shift to home delivery in the difficult circumstances, while maintaining their high standards.

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Porkbellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2020 via mobile

We had the most wonderful dinner last night from Yellowtail delivered to our door. It was all very delicious and the serves were very generous. Saved some for today!!!
Thankyou to the chef who managed to put together such a special dinner. I was not expecting a takeaway to be that good!!! Well done!

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Chrisdot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

From the moment we walked in we felt relaxed and cared for. Lynne is a terrific host, great personality, and very skilled front-of-house. ALL the food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented, from dumplings, veggies, to dessert. You can see the guys working creatively in a lovely clean kitchen. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debeeNpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We tried the yum cha lunch and it was great. A different spin on traditional yum cha. It worked really well with 12 different selections. Service was super friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank julianhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellowtail Restaurant also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Yellowtail Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.