We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tathra Hotel(Tathra)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 100
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Seas Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 70
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
91
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadone nightbeach housetathra beachgreat accommodationpool spaapartment was very cleanrelaxing placethe grounds are beautifully landscapedfree unlimited wifiking bedbedroom loftbottom levelwalking distanceeasy accessbowling clubenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Beach House complex has a great location in great seaside settlement. We were only staying overnight so selected a double room with private balcony, it was quite roomy, clean and well appointed with good quality linen and most importantly, bed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped in sub tropical scenes. The pool & spa were very refreshing after our long drive. If you don't like the constant back ground noise of waves crashing on the beach or the many birds in the surrounding trees, then bring head phones
Tathra has great coastal activities, great facilities & eateries for all demographics. The parks & beaches are clean & very well maintained.
Highly recommend the Tathra Beach House.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Roger,
Thank you for your kind words, we particularly appreciated the fact that you enjoyed our gardens and pools, our staff spend a lot of time and take great pride in looking after our grounds. You stayed in one of our motel options, next time if you stay a little longer you might like to try one of our self-contained apartments.
Thanks again.
Kind Regards
Rob


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The family has gathered, some or all, at Tathra Beach House for many years. Living 400 kilometres to the west yet having spent much of our earlier lives on the coast, we seek a haven by the salt water.

Tathra town is relatively unspoilt and is likely to remain so. It has a couple of small supermarkets and a Woolworths supermarket 20 kilometres away at Tura; a chemist shop; newsagent; butcher; post office; three or more caravan parks; a surf club and a patrolled beach as well as a long stretch for a beach walk to the mouth of the Bega River. The town is in two parts: that along the beach line to the north; and the town entrance that is the cliff above the beach line but set at right angles to it (roughly).

Bush walks, rambling hikes along the rugged cliff country, lakes and all the associated experiences.

I go there to read, walk then walk and read; eat and maybe even imbibe. Coffee shops seem to trade well and the bakery too in the holiday period at least. A pizza shop that turns out exotic pizzas assist the dietary provision and of course the fish and chip shop.

We love the Beach House and have stayed in almost all the accommodation styles there. Our stay last week was in the house high above the complex. Parking mostly is in separate garages. There are two swimming pools and a spa.

Tathra and Tathrans are extremely friendly and everyone seems to acknowledge everyone during street and beach walks.

We enjoy it. You might too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Ian Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House on many occasions and thanks for taking the to share your Tathra experience with others on Tripadvisor. We apreciate your kind words about Tathra Beach House and our beautiful coastal village.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Tathra soon.
Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here repeatedly over the past year and have always been happy with the accommodation and service. Friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Have often gone above and beyond with late checkin leaving my lights on and the heater/aircon on for me to start my stay comfortably. Well maintained, clean and comfortable accommodation. Highly recommend to individuals and families.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank louietravelleraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Louie
Thanks for taking time to post on TripAdvisor, we are pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us at Tathra Beach House.
We hope that you are able to visit us again in Tathra soon.
Thanks again.
Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This place is awesome. Right across the road from Tathra beach. In the middle of town, near shops etc. It was a quick business trip, but we got some time on the beach and had a nice dinner locally too. All new appliances and well appointed accommodation. Secure parking and a very quiet aspect.

Room Tip: I think it might get a bit busy during high season. BUT it is well appointed and would be great for families.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Dave,
Thanks for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our lovely beach our local restaurants. We hope your business trip went well, we get many corporate guests staying while working around Tathra and Bega.
Thanks for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, we hope that you have an opertunity to return to Tathra soon.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic visit. Great location, staff and facilities. We had a guide dog with us and were treated really well. Enjoyed a beautiful walk on the beach then drinks on the balcony.
Planning to visit again with family.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi Jo T
We are very pleased that the accommodation worked out well for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are getting a lot of positive comment from guests who have stayed in our new fully disabled compliant “Easy Access” accommodation options.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Tathra Beach House soon.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews