We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, good facilities, great location”
Review of Tathra Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tathra Beach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had a 2 bed town house apartment. Bottom level a bit chilly, wasn't used though as everything was upstairs. Upstairs heating was good. Courtyard and BBQ, nice touch would be useful in summer. Upper deck as well would be good in Summer. Two bedrooms a good size with good amount of storage. We requested 1 king bed and 1 queen which was provided although the king was too big for the room it was put in. Kitchen was fine - nice touch of having milk in fridge and ice made already.

Bathroom clean - wifi good, 2 small tvs with limited foxtel and dtv. All in all a very good stay if a little pricey but it was the holiday weekend. Would be fantastic in the Summer, a 1 minute walk to the beach and cafe's, pools on site. Garage and storage for the holidaymaker. Mobile phone doesn't work in this area but they provide free landline calling and good wifi so no issue. Recommended, owners were nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superally73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Owner at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Superally
Thank you for posting and sharing your Tathra Beach House experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over the busy June Long Weekend. Our rates are a little more expensive over the busy holiday periods however still great value for all the features that we offer at Tathra Beach House. You may be interested in knowing that we can often offer free late checkouts, so you can make the most of a weekend away.
The Town House apartments usually have two single beds in the second bedroom however we can convert these to a king bed on request. We do have other apartment options that would have larger bedrooms with king beds, perhaps this may be of interest next time! Thanks again for staying with us we hope that you have an opportunity to return to Tathra soon.
Kind Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed here as a family group and had 2 townhouses - one of the regular ones and the easy access/disabled one (which we had both halves of). The easy access one was great with a large kitchen and washer and dryer. It is quite new and had everything that we needed. The other townhouse was also good, although the spa on the deck isn't very big (it could fit 2 friendly people). There is also a large spa available for the complex which fits about 10 to 12 people and this was good. (It was a bit cold for the pool.) The staff were great - they helped us find another place in Tathra that was dog friendly for some of the family and were cheery and helpful every time we dealt with them. The place is right across the road from the beach, next to the shops, across the road from "The Bowlo". I very highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: The accessible room is great if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Owner at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Pete,
Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking the time to share your Tathra Beach House experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stays in both our new disabled compliant Easy Access Apartment and one of our Ocean View Spa Apartments. We are also pleased that it worked out for others in your group staying in the dog friendly house a few doors down.
Thanks again, we hope that you and your extended family will have an opportunity to return to Tathra soon.
Kind Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding nearby, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had the 2 bedroom loft-style apartment for 2 couples.

The grounds are lovely and immaculately kept. The apartment was well appointed, clean, and the bedrooms were a good size. Reception was friendly and accommodating and happy to give suggestions for things to do/see. Didn't really hear many other guests, though I know it wasn't peak season for our stay. There are a lot of stairs in the complex, so probably a consideration if you or your family have issues with stairs.

The spa was great (the weather wasn't amazing for our stay), but the pool was freezing! Less of a problem when it's 40 degrees, I'm sure.

Would happily stay again, though would recommend a different apartment for two couples, as the Loft bedroom didn't have a door.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank love_weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Love Weekenders,
We are pleased that the wedding weekend went well, March is a busy month for weddings in Tathra! Thanks for sharing your Tathra Beach House experience with others on TripAdvisor and thanks for your feedback.
While some of our apartments do have quite a few stairs we do also have other options with less stairs, our Town House Apartments are directly opposite the beach and a level walk to the beach, they are over two levels and only have the one internal flight of stairs. We also have a newly constructed “Easy Access” apartments and a motel that have no stairs at all as well as being fully disabled compliant.
We have two solar heated swimming pools a heated swim spa and a hot spa pool. Our larger pool also has a gas back up heater, so I am surprised that the pool temperature was a problem especially as we have had some very hot weather. Thanks for drawing this to our attention we will check our pool records and try to work out why there may have been a problem.
For two couples sharing we would not normally recommend a Loft Apartment, we always recommend that our guests phone us and discuss their requirements so we can allocate the style of accommodation that best suits their requirements. We have a number of two bedroom options that can have a queen bed and a king Bed.
Thanks again for your feedback, we hope that you have a chance to return again to Tathra
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Best prize ever! Won a 2 night stay here in a charity raffle. Wonderful apartment. Superb landscaping - gardens beautiful. Everything you could want in apartment was right where it should be. Bonus was reprieve from rain yesterday morning, went for a surf at the fabulous beach. Came back & jumped in hot spa with best back massage jets ever. Staff lovely and very helpful. Recommend as top place to stay in Tathra. Really good for seniors, couples, or anyone wanting relaxing place. Don't miss "On The Perch", amazing Bird Park nearby.

Room Tip: Treetops Apartment gorgeous but ours had no water view. Higher apartments quieter if you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMcD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Terry,
Thank you for your kind words and thanks for sharing you experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we hope that our donation helped the Eurobodalla Botanic Gardens with their fundraising efforts, we called into the gardens ourselves the other day and thought that they were fantastic, a great thing to do for visitors heading down the coast.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed your visit to On The Perch, it is a fantastic attraction for our guests especially when the beach weather isn’t great.
Thanks again, we hope that you have an opportunity to return to Tathra soon.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This is a lovely lodging that is newer and nicer than many other accommodations. Be advised that they do not have a 24hr reception area, so if you arrive after 1800 you have to call to make arrangements. The 1800 deadline did create an unnecessary stressor during our travels. There was also some confusion after our arrival regarding where to park, as we were told one garage and then asked to move to another. Other than those two things it was lovely. Great views of the ocean in the distance. Within walking distance of eating establishments. Had a pool and hot tub, but we did not use them. Kitchen area in the room well stocked. Reception opens at 8am, so if you leave before then you simply leave the key in your room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, General Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Mary,
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
While our reception is not attended 24 hours a day, management live on-site and can always be contacted attend to any issues that arise. Our after-hours check-in procedure is very simple, the guest simple removes their key and information pack from a night safe, the information includes a map of our property with the location of their apartment indicated as well as information relating to free wi-fi and phone information. As previously mentioned management are on-site and easily contactable by intercom at reception.
All of our apartment and villa properties have an allocated numbered lock up garage, guests in our motel style units do not have a garage allocated although if requested we can often make one available. Unfortunately, on rare occasions a guest may inadvertently park in the wrong garage in which case we may need to ask them to relocate their vehicle. Sorry if this was the case during your visit.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed our location opposite the beach and close to restaurants cafes and the bowling club.
Thanks again, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and have an opportunity to return to Tathra.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
0.2 km away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
2.2 km away
Kianinny Bush Cottages
13.4 km away
Bega Downs Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tathra Beachside
Tathra Beachside
#1 of 6 in Tathra
174 reviews
19.6 km away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#3 of 15 in Merimbula
105 reviews
19.2 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tathra Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Agoda so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing