We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
6
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
6
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Called in late from a long road trip after finding nothing in Muswellbrook. Made to feel welcome and comfortable with assistance in finding a good campsite in the near dark. Staff could not have been more obliging. Well situated camp kitchen, nice and roomy and clean.

A good experience and can recommend to others without a doubt!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlondeSurfieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely little park nestled in the beautiful Hunter Valley. The park manager Christine even let us park across 2 sites so we didn't have to unhitch the caravan. Nice quiet area because it was off the main drag. Our puppy loved it too because she had heaps of lush green play areas to play ball. All the staff were very friendly and go out of their way to help. Facilities are great and clean.

Room tip: If you want a good sleep, stay here
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The position was good for us as it's on the outskirts of town, heading north. We stayed in a brick cabin which had been recently renovated. It was clean and quiet although in daylight hours there's a lot of traffic zooming out to the nearby industrial estate. Hardly any noise at night. Separate bedroom although no door between it and the kitchen/lounge (not good when your husband is watching the Formula I GP). Plenty of hanging space. There's a pool but it was unused, with dirt on the bottom (fair enough - it was in July). We arrived on a Sunday when the office was closed but the key had been left in a box for us, just as the manager had said.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerilynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Have arrived on a very wet summers day! Couldn't have an unpowered site due to the rain and the ground being to wet for our camper trailer, we opted for a powered slab site. Bit awkward especially with the oldies being allowed to take 2 spots because they didn't want to unhook their vans - neither did we! A bit pricey but otherwise all amenities clean and neat.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed here for one night in our caravan, mid January, on our way to the Tamworth Country Music Festival.

We had checked the park out a coupe of months before hand, and were VERY impressed. VERY clean amenities, plenty of hot water; and a clean shade covered pool.. Kitchen amenities spotless, including the BBQ. Clean park. The park is off the main road up on a hill. at night I could hear the coal train go through, but, heck, I love the sound of trains.

We shall be staying here again in April, on our way to Glen Innes for the Celtic Festival.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SallyMcBucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews