We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
39
78
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
78
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid city across the road the pub mama's kitchen the main street modern bathroom imperial hotel saturday night main room short stay centre of town reasonable size beautiful town decent motel short stroll would stay here again hunter valley
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean and comfortable. At under $200 a night definite value for money. Unit has kitchen, washing machine & dryer, stereo, comfy lounge. Place also has a small pool under shade.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you Tony for the great review on your stay at the Mid City Motor Inn. Our fully self-contained apartments are a good choice for a 'home away from home' when you are travelling. We are glad you found the apartment comfortable and clean and were able to relax during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Singleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The Mid-City Motor Inn in Singletons shopping CBD is a fine example of a small quality hotel, that knows how to do business well.

The reception desk was staffed by helpful enthusiastic staff, who got me checked in, in minutes and where more than helpful to recommend the areas attractions.

The room was clean, tidy and well furnished with modern furnishing and linen.
The room offered a spacious area to stretch out in and the bathroom/facilities where spotless and roomy.

I arrived on a very hot day and the little Air conditioner did struggle a little, but that's just Australia for you :)

Check out was as simple as handing the key back and a friendly wave and i was off.

Price: my room was the queen deluxe room single queen bed the cost was 139$ for the night, for what i got and the quality of the room/sleep it was money worth spent.

The hotel is in Singleton, which in turn is in the 30-45 minute range to all the vineyard and gardens of the area, it can offer an affordable option if your planning a stay and trying the delights of the pokolbin valley :).

Room tip: Executive rooms offer space and quality, rooms in two story block offer best noise resistance and is quieter.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redcoat23lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review on your stay at the Mid City Motor Inn. We are pleased to hear you found your room clean, spacious and comfortable. Our staff take great pride in their job and were more than happy to assist you in making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. The Mid City is only a short drive to the Hunter Valley's famous wineries which makes us a convenient location to stay when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment last weekend and was very impressed with the quality and price. Large roomy apartment with balcony, comfortable beds and was very impressed with the roomy layout. Highly recommend, the apartment was spotless. Staff very friendly and professional, great place to stay when accommodation in Hunter Valley sold out. Great location.

Room tip: Our apartment was on the main road, but did notice any noise at all.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you Kathy for your perfect review on your stay with the Mid City Motor Inn. I am pleased to read that we were able to play part in making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our housekeeping staff take great pride in their work and ensure their rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 16 which is a spa suite. The room is very spacious and the spa is great. Bed very comfortable and room was modern and looked out onto beautiful green lawn. We didn't get to have room service unfortunately because the menu looked fantastic. Definitely would stay here again

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you Glen for your wonderful review on your stay with the Mid City Motor Inn. We are pleased to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your luxurious Spa Suite during your stay. This Spa suite is perfect for a quiet and relaxing weekend away and is wonderful to come home too after a long day wine tasting in the Hunter Valley. Please be sure to order from our new and exciting restaurant coming soon on your next visit to the Mid City. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Nice spacious room, the desk staff where friendly. Cooked breakfast in the morning was nice. The only downside for us was it was quite a hot night and the air conditioner struggled to get the room to a comfortable temperature, even on max.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K, Manager at Mid City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you Steven for your review on your stay with the Mid City Motor Inn. We are pleased to hear you found your room spacious, clean and tidy. Our housekeepers go above and beyond to ensure our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. We have found on hot days it is better if the air conditioners are not set to their maximum setting. This makes them not work efficiently, and won't cool the room down as quickly. Our friendly staff here at the Mid City welcome you back on your next trip to Singleton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews