We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Glenbawn State Park
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Excellent glamping spot

Western foreshore has so many site options for unpowered camping, it was hard to choose. For our 3... read more

Reviewed 28 November 2022
Dale N
,
Macksville, Australia
via mobile
Great Camping experience

We have been going to Lake Glenbawn over many years and the latest visit found the lake 97% full... read more

Reviewed 24 June 2022
811diannec
Read all 104 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
33
33
12
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
33
12
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones great camping amenities block kiosk fishing caravan kangaroos waterside foreshore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Western foreshore has so many site options for unpowered camping, it was hard to choose. For our 3 night stay (too short) we stayed in our self-contained caravan just down the hill from the kiosk and amenities block near the foreshore. Bonus there are taps everywhere so for fresh water. Lots of walks, birds and wildlife. Dog friendly. Beautiful sunsets.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

This area is really only accessible if you pay a day visitor fee or are resident in the caravan park

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank 704glendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We have been going to Lake Glenbawn over many years and the latest visit found the lake 97% full and most areas were green with grass covering and amenities were OK and cleaned daily. The weather played a great part in our camping experience with only a small amount of rain. We were able to see kangaroos, birds and lizards. We didn't find it too noisy even though there were some speedboats with skiers. it was extremely peaceful after being locked up the last 2 years and the morning mist was just beautiful. The Park staff were very friendly and it was good to see the kiosk open after having had a period of being shut.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank 811diannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Booked 3 nights but extended it to 4 nights due to the spectacular scenery and experience we were having at Lake Glenbawn and nearby Scone.

We stayed in Bungalow 3 which had a great view of the lake and was very quiet and private.

Four nights here felt like a month - we were so relaxed and happy. Tried our luck fishing and enjoyed the most incredible light shows at sunset on the lake - a photographers dream.

The fauna and birdlife were just so thrilling for us. Each morning and evening the kangaroo families would graze right outside our cabin. So many butterflies and birds such as crimson rosellas, king parrots, butcher birds and even an owl were a joy to see.

We absolutely loved our stay at Reflections Lake Glenbawn.

*The only disappointment was the amount of litter left by previous visitors. Just around our cabin alone I picked up water bottles, beer caps, plastic wrappers, paper, and even a broken schooner glass! The lake foreshore was just as disheartening with broken glass, thongs, toilet paper (?!!!), plastics etc.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Gardengirl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

We were visiting gamily graves in the area (Cemetery point) and the reflections holiday park charged us $15 to visit a grave site. Horrified that a business would charge to visit graves.

Date of experience: December 2021
2  Thank rebeccamN3874HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews