We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great stop over point

Good facilities for a picnic lunch or kids play stop. Amenities are tidy and there are several... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2022
704glendab
,
Maitland, Australia
Good

Great park played on the equipment... and skate boarded around the area on long boards. After 7pm... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2020
Sydneyshadesails
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Good facilities for a picnic lunch or kids play stop. Amenities are tidy and there are several tables to pick from

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank 704glendab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Great park played on the equipment... and skate boarded around the area on long boards. After 7pm was no traffic so used the wide road that runs to the station. With a look out of course. But was the perfect Gradient for teaching my ten and fourteen year old how to ride their Xmas presents.
Park had toilets and picnic tables grass that was green (in summer) trees for shade.
Came up to scone to use “Lake Glenbawn” for water sports! That did not disappoint😃 stayed at the 3BR cottages at the lake. Was awesome!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sydneyshadesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Beautiful park. Kids play area. Opposite tourist information centre. Picnic area well maintained. Not sure about bbq areas.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is a great place to stop for a break... .there is a café within walking distance, there are public toilets nearby, a visitor information centre… and then of course the park itself has a couple of interesting statues. Interesting? hmmm... well I would go as far to say one of them is quite beautiful. It has a mare with her foal. The other statue is of a man they named the Hunter Valley after-Captain John Hunter.

It's a pretty tree lined park that was originally called Railway Park. It wasn't until 1953 that it was renamed to honor Queen Elizabeth.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews