We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Picturesque setting

We aren't racing or horse people, we stopped in here on the way back to Sydney as we saw there was... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2017
HRE96
,
Manly, Australia
via mobile
Visited Race Track

Being racing people, we love to visit all the country race tracks. Unfortunately there wasn't a... read more

Reviewed 4 May 2017
Catherine P
,
Everton Hills
Read all 9 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Went here with some mates for a punt for the start of a bucks. Staff were rude and cut one of the group off 5 mins after walking in. This was the first stop for the day and the person they cut off was our Deso! Bad form.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank hasso89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Very disappointed this year with the Scone Cup hospitality. We are a group who attend every year and usually have a great time. We always go into a Marquee called the Yalumba for $240 (the price in 2018) which included a buffet and drinks package and a reserved table. This year they changed the name and called it "The Peak" the price was $250 and it was called a "contemporary experience:", Well when we arrived to find out their was no reserved seating and ever table was full with people minding tables we were horrified. It was raining off and on, and there was nowhere to sit as the people that were sitting out the front of the marquee had to move under cover when it rained. People were walking around with their food from the buffet but with nowhere to rest their plate and eat. It was extremely disappointing as it was freezing cold and the marquee was totally open at the front, so not only were you standing but you froze as well. The other option was a $440 marquee which for 2 people going to a country race meeting on a Friday was totally out of our price range. Will definitely need to rethink seriously about attending future Scone Cup meetings, hoping they revert back to original marquee.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lawlers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We aren't racing or horse people, we stopped in here on the way back to Sydney as we saw there was a race meeting on and thought it was something different to do. Again we have no comparison to make but it is a mighty picturesque setting for a race course. It wasn't a big crowd as it was a Friday, but we spent a couple of very pleasant hours there having a beer, bet and bite to eat. As a country track everything is so close so really enjoyable.
We will probably pop in again.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank HRE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Travelled to Scone to watch our horse race in the Scone Cup. None of the 5 guides on the course we asked had any idea of where the owners area was. It was unbelievable that their knowledge of the layout of the course was so poor. Eventually we found the owner's terrace by ourselves. The ladies serving at the counters were very nice and hospitable. The racecourse itself is set in a wonderful picturesque setting. Unfortunately the Club is lacking in public relations. As owners,there are always drinks and food offered after the race is run,whether your horse wins or runs last. At Scone, nothing. Having gone to the Hawkesbury Cup 2 weeks prior where coffee,tea and endless sandwiches and falafel rolls were offered all day to horse owners,I found this rather poor.I hate to be negative, but if Hawkesbury can be so giving, why does the Scone Race Club have to be so stingy.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Theshadow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Scone cup is a must see! Come on up to the upper hunter and see why Scone is the prettiest course in he world!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Jason T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews