We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Visited Race Track

Being racing people, we love to visit all the country race tracks. Unfortunately there wasn't a... read more

Reviewed 4 May 2017
Catherine P
,
Everton Hills
Scone cup carnival 2019

Very disappointed this year with the Scone Cup hospitality. We are a group who attend every year... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2019
Lawlers00
,
Umina Beach, Australia
Read all 8 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Travelled to Scone to watch our horse race in the Scone Cup. None of the 5 guides on the course we asked had any idea of where the owners area was. It was unbelievable that their knowledge of the layout of the course was so poor. Eventually we found the owner's terrace by ourselves. The ladies serving at the counters were very nice and hospitable. The racecourse itself is set in a wonderful picturesque setting. Unfortunately the Club is lacking in public relations. As owners,there are always drinks and food offered after the race is run,whether your horse wins or runs last. At Scone, nothing. Having gone to the Hawkesbury Cup 2 weeks prior where coffee,tea and endless sandwiches and falafel rolls were offered all day to horse owners,I found this rather poor.I hate to be negative, but if Hawkesbury can be so giving, why does the Scone Race Club have to be so stingy.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Theshadow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Scone cup is a must see! Come on up to the upper hunter and see why Scone is the prettiest course in he world!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Jason T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Being racing people, we love to visit all the country race tracks. Unfortunately there wasn't a race day on the day we were there, but we were able to visit the Scone Race Club and take photographs. Had an enjoyable time.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A beautiful facility with an awesome track and amazing outlook.
Staff are friendly, The view from the Members/Public floor upstairs is stunning and the food is lovely. Whether you want to dress up for the day, celebrate a milestone etc or just meet up with a few friends casually you are definitely catered for.

Be sure to watch out for the family race days, where there is a jumping castle and slide for the little ones and face painting.
Not forgetting the slushies, popcorn and fairy floss stalls.. our children thoroughly enjoyed the whole day.
Like them on Face book.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Ahtmhf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Scone has become the best country race track & club by far. Excellent track with a long straight that gives every runner a chance. Wonderful amenities for members & the Public alike, with a grassed banked, surround so that you're slightly above the track so as not to miss a thing.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews