We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
36
34
18
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
34
18
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands awesome place to stay rooms were very clean stayed one night following morning bed was comfortable would stay again wedding
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We've never been to this area before, and knew the choice of places to stay was limited, so we weren't expecting too much, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was roomy, clean and we had digital TV & DVD player, a small fridge, air-con (reverse cycle if you want heat), and we had a good sized, clean bathroom.

The TV remote wasn't working, but that was no hassle, the very friendly girl on reception just swapped it for us.

There is a Bistro serving a reasonable menu and a great breakfast, and a Bar at the front of the premises. So if you get stuck in one night, as we did due to a heavy downpour, its great that you can just hang out where you are.

On site parking is free... I've just realised I'm trying to sell this place to you, so we must have really enjoyed our stay. We were there in early March 2017.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tikka_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend not 20 minutes from this joint - everything you need for the right price - clean and comfy with a fridge and coffee stuff supplied - wifi left a bit to be desired - other than that all good - restaurant not bad for Sunday brekkie - not much staff interaction but when we did very pleasant - close to what we needed and also cool for a bit of a look around rural Sydney - be superb on a motorcycle - if ya need to stay in this area can't go to far wrong here. Cheers

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights here over the weekend. Easy quick check in. Room was nice and well suited to the country look. Bed was firm which suited my fiancée who is currently 34 weeks pregnant. Nice sized tv and great aircon was pleasant as we spent a lot of time just relaxing in the room. Picton township was only 1km away, so it was a great location. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Sarze-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights at this excellent motel. Within striking distance of Sydney, but sooo not Sydney. Owners and housekeeping staff very helpful. Rooms, service, meals all appropriate to the tarrif. I'll be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank R1284NOsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed one night to attend a funeral. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room. The staff were excellent and the accommodation was good and clean. The area was quiet and well laid out with ample parking opposite your rooms.

Room Tip: Be friendly
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews