We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pambula Oyster Delight

What a great day out !!! Our captain was really informative, learning how the growing process works... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2023
bobfB2975VQ
Unique oyster farm tour

Tour of oyster farm and inlet- we learnt lots about oysters and how they grow - all my questions... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2023
Judy S
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 122 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh oysters fantastic tour two hours local area great fun local history hour tour farm tour couple of hours beautiful scenery weather was perfect highlight of our trip wonderful morning life cycle relaxed tour great value sapphire coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022

The tour was very informative and most enjoyable. Had a breautiful autumn day with no clouds in the sky. Pambula Lake is a magic place, despite being relatively close to townships. Only disappointment was there were no oysters to taste due to recent heavy rain, but I knew that would be the case beforehand.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank warrenmZ4683GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

Two hours of a very informative and scenic cruise. Captain Scotty knew his stuff and provided a wide ranging dialogue from local history, the farming of oysters, aboriginal culture, wildlife, etc. We were well catered for on this tour, plenty of fresh oysters to sample. An experience not to miss.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank gandjquintal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

Personable and informative well worth the visit highly recommended. Captain Scotty was great. Visitors well looked after.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank pathfinder42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

A really informative & pleasant cruise, topped off with a sample sweet oysters. Captain Scotty rocked \m/

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Shanclan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

A great interactive and relaxed tour, plus delicious oysters included! We really enjoyed getting to understand the oyster process and effort, as well as the general tour of Pambula lake and river. Our guide Brett was a genuine and light hearted person, it was a lot of fun.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews