We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great parkrun course and Wildlife Area

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Panboola Wetlands. Each Saturday morning, the area hosts a friendly... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2023
TWal1
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Safe Space For Birds

Far too brief a stay here but what we saw was impressive. The story of how it came to be is... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2022
PeterLangston
,
Tamworth, Australia
Read all 53 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2020

It’s not the most riveting nature walk but it’s OK. It’s flat and has no major obstacles.
It takes about an hour to complete and is cycle friendly.

There’s limited car parking and no public amenities. My granddaughter was able to scoot around the course. Photo opportunities were limited.

It’s pleasant but I won’t be rushing back.

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

It was a lovely day for a walk , the bird life was fabulous and walked around the wetlands and then until the old race course. Flat for people with disabilities and the young or old. Sitting on the way and also take a picnic lunch and make a day of it , or your paints/ sketchbook.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank SueEllen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Not much to see here but it is a nice walk around the grounds. No water or facilities available. Have done the walk a couple of times and the wetlands are improving but need a lot of work to be special. Didn’t see many birds or varieties of birds but did spot the odd Kangaroo.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank walshiemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2018

We stopped here for morning tea on a birding trip. The area is very well-maintained and is signposted with information about the flora, fauna and history of the area. There is a grassy bird sanctuary area as well as walking paths beside the wetlands and it was being well-used by local exercisers. A very pleasant place to pause and wander. Well done to the volunteers who keep it so well. Perhaps an indication of whether visitors can drive in or should park at the entrance might be useful.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mcm04999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We may have missed the best but walking around here in the misty rain was very pleasant. The informative signs kept us entertained too. Just a bit worried about the drive in (?) from the main road. It doesn't seem to be right but there's no signs to say not to go that way. We saw a number of cars drive in and then have to u-turn (like we did)

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews