We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great parkrun course and Wildlife Area

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Panboola Wetlands. Each Saturday morning, the area hosts a friendly... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2023
TWal1
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Safe Space For Birds

Far too brief a stay here but what we saw was impressive. The story of how it came to be is... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2022
PeterLangston
,
Tamworth, Australia
Read all 53 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stunning site. Not many birds as water levels very low. We need rain. Saw purple swamp hens, fan tails, lots of fairy wrens, galahs, pies cormorant, pacific black ducks. Will return

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Have visited this place regularly for 20 years
Lots of fabulous birds and other wildlife (kangaroos, wombats, echidnas)
Short walks, long walks or ride your pushbike- beautiful in the frosty mornings or sunny
days.
You can walk your dog in the prescribed areas- don't leave your rubbish

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Lovely for bikeriders, walks, birdwatching, artists & photographers. Very well maintained tracks with informative signage.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Dizzidavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

As I take my kids on the peaceful tracks through Panboola you get to take in the beautiful surroundings. The initial wetlands are home to many birds and ducks, then further on the old racecourse has rustic buildings and kangaroos around the inner area. My kids love going to Panboola and it seems to be a treat for both young & old, plus the photographic enthusiasts would enjoy the sights. The people who keep this place well maintained also deserve a lot of credit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Kettlekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This rehabilitated wetland area is a fantastic place for a quiet walk to soak up the peacefulness and the vast array of wildlife. Visit at sunset to get a taste of the bird life that visits the area or catch a glimpse of kangaroos and wallabies.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews