We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great parkrun course and Wildlife Area

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Panboola Wetlands. Each Saturday morning, the area hosts a friendly... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2023
TWal1
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Safe Space For Birds

Far too brief a stay here but what we saw was impressive. The story of how it came to be is... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2022
PeterLangston
,
Tamworth, Australia
Read all 53 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
17
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This rehabilitated wetland area is a fantastic place for a quiet walk to soak up the peacefulness and the vast array of wildlife. Visit at sunset to get a taste of the bird life that visits the area or catch a glimpse of kangaroos and wallabies.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Took a few kids down for a bike ride! Turned into a fun bike race! Amazing place and an asset for Pambula!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Frosty3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This beautiful recovered wetlands is so peaceful but full of life. Only thing that could make it a nicer place for families to visit is if it had a toilet block.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I came across this reserve unexpectedly and was taken back with it being a former racecourse and now revived into a stunning wetlands. Take time out for this spot and if going in summer pack sunscreen, hat and light shirt as there are parts where it’s full sun and others in the shade. I spotted so many different birds and wildlife that I’d go back in a heartbeat to visit in Autumn or Spring to get a totally different experience to Summer.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Very impressive bird sanctuary/wetlands. So well laid out and accessible. We came in the afternoon but will plan to visit early morning next time. Bring a picnic, bring the kids. We will be spending hours here next time. Great information on the birds/wildlife and history of the area.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank LeavingsoonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews