We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Expedia.com
AU$139
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$146
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
35
20
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
20
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A little dated, comfortable and very friendly staff.
Comfortable bed, wifi, coffee machine a great bonus,
everything works superbly.
A nice place to stay

Saying that, the evacuation plan is deficient (non- AS3745 conforming).

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ndibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We stumbled upon this place on our drive from Canberra to Melbourne and were sorry we had to leave after just one night. Very comfortable, well equipped, large room, handy kitchenette, nice patio. Friendly service. All in all a very pleasant experience. BBQ facilities.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vesna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Stayed a couple of nights at this motel whilst exploring the area around eden tathra bermagui, bega etc. Lovely room and bathroom. Very efficient reverse cycle aircon. Comfortable settee and good size tv. No cooked breakfast but room had microwave and frypan and pod coffee machine which was a first for me ,so cooking meals was a good option, as other options were limited because of the times we live in with this virus .However pizza Thai and indian take aways all available .Friendly staff who rang me in advance to say they had hot water issues which was much appreciated. However this was solved when i got there.Great walking tracks directly behind motel.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights and right from the start is was great.DJ &Sandra went out there way to make us feel welcome we received a bottle of wine when we booked in.rooms were very clean and comfortable nothing was to much trouble.
DJ even helped me with my flat tyre and showed me where to get it fixed.
Short walk to the main street .Would definitely recommend this place to stay very enjoyable

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I can't imagine how anybody good have a gripe about the ildewilde Motel, We stayed with a group of 1o Probus people for for 5 nights package and the owners were absolutely great and made our stay very worth while. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the Continental Breakfast was very good. The Seafood buffet was fabulous.
Woulf definately recommend.

Room tip: I would assume all rooms are very good
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews