We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$165
Priceline
AU$165
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$136
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
35
20
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
20
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Idlewilde is a lovely motel right next to the Panboola Wetlands and a very short walk from shops, coffee shops etc in Pambula. We had a very comfortable spacious room with all the facilities we needed. Thank you Sandra and DJ for your welcome - we felt very relaxed here and
will be returning later in year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X1989ZLbarbarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

For the cost, $179 for one night, we were very disappointed. The room was clean but could possibly be classed as retro, if found in antique shop. The brick walls, the dated bathroom really were not what one expects this day and age.
The room had facilities for self catering and the benefit of bring able to wash up and prepare food in designated kitchen area. The coffee machine was a wonderful touch.
We may have been spoiled by our first night stay in Sale where the organisation is in the process of refurbishing the rooms to a very high standard with the cost $139 per night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobynT412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Clean and neat , close to town and other activities, great host. Stayed 3 nights, dj ( manager) gave us a comprehensive run down on arrival, of places to go things to see, turns out he was spot on. Loved the cool calm simplicity of the room , the bed was a little soft for my comfort, however the aircon and fan more than made up for it on those 30+ nights. The only thing is, please dont tell everyone , because we will be back and will be telling OUR friends.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martinoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We are coming back here! The motel is terrific. Modern, clean, close to town and lots of open space. The wetlands walks start from the motel BBQ area. Our hosts are the most friendly we have met. The brewery across the road is great too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The Idlewidle Motor Inn is exactly as described, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

The rooms are certainly adequate but do not expect your room to be serviced if you re not ready in morning. It is shame that breakfast is not available but it is a short walk to the Bakery.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 61JohnR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews