We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
8
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
8
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Such a beautiful spot to stay.
This park has quite a relaxing atmosphere.
Very clean ammenities and one of the best camp kitchens.
Big, wide spaces, plenty of room, lots of wild life and wonderful views of the lake.
Could not ask for better.
Mark and Lauren are very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank suefN5558MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We were greeted by lovely owners who were very helpful with information about the area. We stayed in our own vans, the Amenities were lovely and clean, washing machine and dryers were great at $4 a load.
The camp kitchen was well equipped with pans, electric frypan, toaster, kettle, plus heaps more a BBQ outside to cook on and lovely and clean. There was a tv, table and chairs, fridge etc, so we cooked and ate our meals there. The owner came over and closed tgeroller door to keep the wind out which was well appreciated.
Totally recommend the Merrimbula Lake Big 4 Caravan park, it may have highway traffic going past but didnt disturb us at all

Room tip: Lovely peaceful area, great amenities, and camp kitchen.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explore729350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

The stay at this campsite was fantastic. The owner was very friendly and uncomplicated. We actually only wanted to stay 1 night, but ended up staying 3 nights. Price-performance is perfect, location is quiet and beautiful, 7 minutes to the town. Very clean sanitary facilities, kangaroos on the campsite.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 11Sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Immaculate park, great facilities, superb location. Lovely and peaceful. Only 10 mins to Merimbula and 5 mins to Pambula. Showers were great and plenty of cooking facilities in the amenities hut. Nice Swimming pool although weather was a bit to cold for this. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank globalexplorer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Love this park set on spacious grounds with kangaroos grazing and views of the lake.Mark was very friendly and the amenities were spotless.Slab sites and the gardens and grounds were well kept.Would come back here to stay again and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 50SJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews