We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUSD 109
eDreamsUSD 109
Orbitz.comUSD 109
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
26
44
36
17
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
44
36
17
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Driving north this was a handy stop off point. The hotel was good for what it is - clean room, nice pool, good value and handy location. Not the most picturesque tucked in behind a pub/Dan Murphy and the main road but useful for a night. Minor issues with the room (eg broken noisey toilet fan) but everything else worked fine and was happy enough.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elendrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

the location is good, just off the highway.
friendly and helpful staff doing their best to please guests
air conditioner was switched on for a cool reception on a hot day

it could be so much better though ... starting from the beginning

no signage at the driveway to enter.
rooms was partially renovated with old and tired cabinets and carpets
fresh coat of paint on ceiling was peeling off
some tiles in toilet and bathroom poorly repaired. old cracked sink
cobwebs everywhere ~ shame it is such an easy fix but gives a impression the owners don't care.
air conditioners have new drainage pipes but are leaking and creating a slipping hazard for guests
room reeked of air freshener
pay to upgrade for eggs and bacon for breakfast

not worth the money. only stay if you have a high tolerance for general crapiness

the place has so much potential though with so much land adjoining the highway. it would flourish under good management. someone please buy it and fix it up!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ershadshafic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

turned up to the hotel to check in and thankfully it had stopped raining because we had to walk across the other side of the car park to the pub to check in, got to the room and it was pretty good, out dated but pretty good. front door rattled in the wind cause it was missing the striker plate but wasn't to bad. pool was ok other then the grass being full of bindies. in genral the place needs some maintenance and an update.

Room tip: pick a room away from the highway
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L8920PQtimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We are average Aussies with simple tastes and are easily pleased. We have travelled throughout Australia and overseas many times, staying in all types of accommodation, but the Archer "resort" is DEFINITELY at the bottom of the rung. The website photos are mere illusion to the reality. The cost per night for basic tired room is exorbitant. Situated right next to the main arterial highway, the traffic noise in our room was unbearable. We specifically rang the hotel two weeks prior to arrival to request a quiet room, as we explained we were driving down from Queensland and wanted to get a good nights sleep the night before the wedding we were to attend. Assured by the hotel manager that would be fine, it simply didn't happen.

The "free" breakfast in the motel bistro was pure yuck and inedible. Scrambled eggs that smell and taste like fish????? And grumpy service by the breakfast "cook" indicated to us she has been there too long and needs a holiday, or retirement plan, herself. Not a fun, nor delicious, start to the day.

The food in the hotel bistro is equally disgraceful. One, again inedible "meal", on our first night, was enough. Frozen, reheated, packaged, supermarket food masquerading as simple pub food. There obviously isn't an experienced chef in the kitchen, more like an inept kitchen hand TRYING to cook. My meal was supposed to be rump steak, chips & salad. Thin cowhide "meat", well over-cooked chips to the point where the potato had simply turned to crisp, with wrist sized slices of cucumber the salad. Disgusting AND inedible. My partners seafood pasta actually stank and was also inedible. Any kitchen hand should know what pungent smelly seafood means. It was simply SHOCKING!!! $40 for pure MUCK!!! We would have been better off going to a local milkbar for hamburgers. As stated earlier, we are easily pleased with simple tastes, but the food at both the pub-side bistro & the motel -side breakfast is, in a word, DISGUSTING. Be warned DO NOT EAT there.

Honestly, our whole experience was BAD. Overpriced tired noisy rooms, the worst "food" we have EVER encountered ANYWHERE in all our travels, grumpy incompetent staff, all makes for an URGENT management overhaul. Resort my "A", it's a hoax hotel, stay elsewhere!!!

Room tip: Stay at home...............
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dingodog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Easy after hours check in at the bar, the staff there were great - found our room, super convenient parking out the front. Our family Suite felt gigantic for the 2 of us. all clean and well made up, lovely little table and kitchenette - glasses in the fridge was a nice touch, we got straight into the wine we had purchased at the local wineries
Not much to do in the local area - but was a safe and comfortable place to stay the night on our long drive through

I highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattsowary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews