We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant way - pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Nice place for a few days away. On arrival we were greeted by Sue, she was pleasant, helpful and check in was no hassle at all. The room was clean, not big, but not too small. Rooms made up daily, well except when we said it was not needed, but we always were offered fresh towels.

Just a couple of minor let down's was the spa was not working. There was a notice saying the pool was going to be repainted in a few days after we left. But nothing could have been done at the time we were their. Not a big deal. The pool was nice. Those water saver showers... they just don't give you enough water, it seems water just drizzles out of them. So after a swim I used the shower at the pool, much nicer! I can understand the need to save water, but those water-saver shower heads really don't give you a satisfying shower and it feels like you are in there for ever and ever. It is not just this Motel that uses them, quite a few do and it may be legislation or a local council law or something. Either way... This is a bit of a let down.

We had a great stay, so much so I extended it by a day and paid for an extra night. The staff are friendly and helpful and are always approachable. The place is not new, but it is not run down either. Maintenance seems to be ongoing, but I believe the staff look after the guests and work hard at maintaining a nice, clean, and safe place for people to stay.

Would I stay there again? Yes. I would even look forward to seeing the pool done! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

The room is quite big, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. There is a fridge, the Tv, telephone and a table with 2 chairs. We arrived later than the office hours, but there were no problems in getting the room. It's our first time in a motel, so we have to say that it was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay. The lady owner was friendly and welcoming. The BBQ in the garden was great for lunch, a lovely way to spend Sunday afternoon. Our room was comfortable and clean. A great find, we will definately stay on our return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mic t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

When we were ready to go to the pool we were surprised to find out there was some hydrotherapy session going on and that we were supposed to tell the office the previous day! They run the pool commercially and the guests , who pay for their stay, have to lineup to get into the pool. And staying in the room was not fun but quite depressing. Luckily we only booked for a night and spent the other two nights at a different place otherwise it was going to be a disaster. I advise them to replace the room carpets and do not advertise their ' heated pool'

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Has_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The owners are lovely people but was disappointed in housekeeping. I travel all over and this is the first place I have stayed in where they DO NOT change your sheets until you leave. We stayed 4 days same sheets. Same stain on sheets. Complimentary shampoo and soap has only been replaced once. The shower was not cleaned once during our stay either they do have Internet but be warned you will pay for this. I asked about the password for the net and was told to come to the office for it, at no point was I told there was a charge. When I got to the office I was handed a docket with the code and THEN saw I had to pay for it.. The people here are nice and friendly just shame about the pitfalls.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ro0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
1.3 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
502 reviews
23.4 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
1.6 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#4 of 8 in Nowra
87 reviews
2.2 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
108 reviews
12.9 km away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Way River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Way River Lodge

Address: 9 Pleasant Way | Nsw, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Pleasant Way)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: $124 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pleasant Way River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Way Motel is a family owned motel which provides a personalised quiet, comfortable stay to the corporate traveller, couples or a family wanting a relaxed get away. It has 22 rooms including doubles, twins and family rooms. All rooms have a kitchenette, microwave, toaster, kettle and mini bar. Also included is a HD TV as well as free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pleasant Way River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nowra
Nowra Comfort Inn
Pleasant Way River Lodge Nowra, Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing