We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$116
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peita W
Sydney, Australia

Comfortable and good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2021via mobile
Very comfortable stay. Good value. Very clean. Oldish style motel but bathrooms renovated with fantastic shower. Very comfortable bed in our king room. Nice big TV. Friendly reception. Parking spaces quite small. No services on Sunday but we were given extra milk and towels in advance and we went out for breakfast so no problems.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Family Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedrooom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free parking
Pool
Entrance
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Parkhaven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nowra
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
61
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
61
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom supplies loved our stay here would stay here again jervis bay spa beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

This hotel is good for an overnight stay although clean the hotel needs to do some basic renovations bathroom is pretty old fashioned and has sliding door which is hard to open an close a normal door would suffice also very thin walls can hear the neighbours.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iluv2travel_082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

This is a very good place for a short visit to Nowra. I was only staying one night and this suited me perfectly
The room was bright, airy, well lit with a lovely little balcony.
I liked the spacious room which was extremely clean and tidy.
It is in a perfect position. Just out of town with park.
Away from crowds and traffic but close enough to amenities
Its great value for money
Next time I'll try the restaurant on site.
Recommended

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

booked in school holiday for 3 days. $135 each night for deluxe king room. Room is clean with one single bed and a king bed, which will fit couples with one young child. Room is pretty small and tired. Car park is just outside your door, doesn't look great but convenient for family outing. Reception is friendly. Bed is not very comfortable and air con blow on you all night even i have tried adjusting the fan direction. I have to turn it off eventually so not to catch a cold. After all, it is a practical stay if you wanna keep your cost low.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank mcL8359SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

The room was comfortable, but not particularly welcoming. There was an unpleasant odour in the bathroom. The property is tired, but reasonably well maintained. Some wall art would lift the appearance of the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brad2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Good size room, great large bed & very comfortable. Bathroom let the room down. Had spa bath with shower over. Should have checked when booking in. My mistake .I had just had an operation & was looking forward to a nice shower but couldn't step over edge of bath. Didn't have enough supplies of tea/coffee etc for 2 people. but luckily we took our own as been caught before.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews