We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location ”

Inner Light Tearooms
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Inner Light Tea Rooms, you will "Come for the View, Stay for the Food!" Our Cafe has spectacular panoramic views of Port Stephens. Breakfast and lunch You can enjoy breakfast, lunch, morning or afternoon tea while enjoying the magnificent view. We are open 7 days a week for morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. We are open from 10.00am to 4.00pm weekdays and 9.00am to 4.00pm on Saturday and Sunday. During school holiday periods we are open 7 days from 9.00am to 4.00pm. Order and pay inside. Cash or EFTPOS.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A must do on our annual visit to Nelson Bay. The location is fantastic with stunning views and immaculate grounds. We felt that scones were not quite up to their usual standard this time around, but still well worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rainmaker_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this beautiful spot! Sweeping views of Port Stephens/Shoal Bay. Great food and coffee and a reasonable price. Will definately be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kat09kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location with stunning views of Nelson Bay. Breakfast was excellent and value for money. Food delicious and well presented. Good coffee. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GL1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We’re locals and the inner light Tearoom is our ‘go to’ lunch or morning tea stop whenever we have friends visiting. The meals are very good and inexpensive, but the view is the real drawcard- it is simply breath taking.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KangarooPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnerLightTeaRooms, Owner at Inner Light Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for your great review!!! So glad to hear you love visiting the Tearooms. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for breakfast, yesterday because our apartment had no toaster, and had the most scrumptious eggs Benedict and a mug of flat white, it was so good we went back this morning before our drive up to Kempsey.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inner Light Tearooms also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Inner Light Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing