We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
318
172
31
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
318
172
31
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ramp bay villa camp kitchen amenities block powered site clean amenities beach access great location toilet block concrete slab direct access port stephens short walk great facilities within walking distance bbq area easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a weekend away at Halifax holiday park and we loved it. We stayed in the three bedroom cabin which has a kitchen and bbq only missing an oven. The location is the best part on one side is little beach which our small kids loved and the other is shoal bay it's close to cafes at both shoal bay and Nelson bay and you can get coffee from the kiosk at little beach. There is rabbits and birds around the park all the time. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Tanbee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Halifax Holiday Park.

We think we have the best location for our guests and we are so pleased you agree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax and Port Stephens soon.

Kind regards

Lorraine Fellows
Holiday Park Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Family of 5 had a great stay. The cabins were clean. Kitchen has a cooktop (no oven) microwave, dishwasher, large fridge. Great location. Washing facilities available. Dogs allowed on camp and caravan sites.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KrisFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Halifax Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Park

We look forward to welcoming you to Halifax again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lorraine Fellows
Holiday Park Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We recently stayed with friends in two cabins. They were spacious and clean. Friendly staff. We travel a lot and I can say this was the best we have stayed in! Great having BQ on our veranda! I can highly recommend the Halifax Nelsons Bay to travelers

Room tip: 2 bedroom cabins with ocean view was great
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpitney2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of Halifax Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Cabins

We look forward to welcoming you to Halifax again soon.

Kind regards

Lorraine Fellows
Holiday Park Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Would really like a 3 1/2 star. Stayed in the beach house villa - which is meant to be the premium cabin. Good value having 2 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms but not much of a sea view. Neat and clean inside. Kitchen fitted with basic items. Bring extra sets of plates, cups and cutlery especially for large groups as you only get 6 of everything. Also bring more tea towels and face washers. Walk to 2 beaches and a small kiosk, only open during day though. Walk or drive to tea rooms on headland. Good play equipment for kids. Spot cute rabbits hopping all around park and even had kookaburras and rainbow lorikeets on porch.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nic428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

very cozy stay at the lodge.the stuff were very patient and informative, they would tell you where you should visit and where you do not need to waste your time.
the lodge is faced to the beach,and the balcony is bid enough, the most important thing is that some birds always stand on the bar waiting for you talk to them.

Room tip: best view and friendly stuff
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liangqingnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews