We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
30
32
23
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
32
23
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site laid back mt warning fire pit climbing mt beautiful surroundings babbling brook hot shower your feet short drive the gold coast byron bay camp toilets amenities grass rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the October long weekend in a Riverside Cabin. Upon arrival we needed to clean the floor as it clearly hadn't been swept after the last visitors. The cabin was very old, musty and quite rundown. For $200 per night it was very disappointing. We used the park amenities block to shower due to the condition of the facilities in the cabin. The park itself is very tired and needing maintenance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fairly nice campsite with good, clean amenities like hot shower, kitchen, etc. Camp ground is clean and quiet. The only complaint, the camp sites were quiet disorganized as few campers are taking up much more space than they are entitled to (i.e crossing over other lots). More rubbish bin would be nice. Otherwise, it was wonderful camp experience. FYI... campsite and general area appear not to have mobile reception/ coverage; we could not get the signal. The town Murwillumbah is about 10 minutes away and has plenty of fast food and supermarkets.

Room Tip: choose site closer to the amenities for convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of camp spots along the creek and backing into the Forrest. Big camp Kitchen with fridges and basics such as a toaster and kettle and washing up bays. Great size pool for summer and plenty of tracks and rainforest walks to do. Fireflys at night are a cool little treat. Amenities were very clean and Mark in the office was really nice with lots of local information.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We rented a powered site place was very peaceful, lovely guy at checking no hassles,really easy going. I wish all other parks were this easy. Nice fauna and flora, and wow FIREFLIES at dusk, magic. It's a shame the permanent resident next door to us were complete abusive a-holes shouting profanities at me and my wife for no reason, we just told them to get stuffed and tried not to let it spoil such a good place. The drive to the mountain is amazing...I really love this place

Room Tip: Not sure we brought a van.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexbunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

What a great place to camp; inside a volcano .....woohoo. Our 4 and 5 year old had a great time playing under the trees, building huts, going through the creek. You can make a campfire (wood for sale on site), there is free wifi if you think you really need it .

For only $35 for a powered site for 4 people it is one of the most affordable caravan parks we have been to.

Lovely cafes just at walking distance and great walk up mount remarkable if you are up for it.

Amenities were clean, but we are not sure how they would deal with the busy times as there was 2 toilets and 2 showers and 1 washing basin for the men to cater for heaps of sites.

Can not recommend high enough!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank themerlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews