We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
31
32
23
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
32
23
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site laid back mt warning fire pit climbing mt beautiful surroundings babbling brook for sale free wifi hot shower your feet short drive the gold coast mid week byron bay toilets amenities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of camp spots along the creek and backing into the Forrest. Big camp Kitchen with fridges and basics such as a toaster and kettle and washing up bays. Great size pool for summer and plenty of tracks and rainforest walks to do. Fireflys at night are a cool little treat. Amenities were very clean and Mark in the office was really nice with lots of local information.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We rented a powered site place was very peaceful, lovely guy at checking no hassles,really easy going. I wish all other parks were this easy. Nice fauna and flora, and wow FIREFLIES at dusk, magic. It's a shame the permanent resident next door to us were complete abusive a-holes shouting profanities at me and my wife for no reason, we just told them to get stuffed and tried not to let it spoil such a good place. The drive to the mountain is amazing...I really love this place

Room tip: Not sure we brought a van.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexbunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

What a great place to camp; inside a volcano .....woohoo. Our 4 and 5 year old had a great time playing under the trees, building huts, going through the creek. You can make a campfire (wood for sale on site), there is free wifi if you think you really need it .

For only $35 for a powered site for 4 people it is one of the most affordable caravan parks we have been to.

Lovely cafes just at walking distance and great walk up mount remarkable if you are up for it.

Amenities were clean, but we are not sure how they would deal with the busy times as there was 2 toilets and 2 showers and 1 washing basin for the men to cater for heaps of sites.

Can not recommend high enough!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank themerlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We camp here regularly as we live on the Gold Coast and it's a short drive to get here. The camp sites are nice and grassy, it's usually quiet and peaceful, you can have a fire and the toilet/shower amenities are well maintained and cleaned. The people who run the park are laid back and friendly and don't worry if you don't rush out by check out time the next day. We will continue to come back and would recommend anyone to camp here.

Room tip: Powered and unpowered sites are available, powered are nicer
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We hoped to visit Mt Warning but the road was still closed due to heavy rains some weeks back so we doubled back and called into this rainforest retreat. A charming cafe/restaurant with an enormous chalk board selection of food and beverages. It was a magic spot as we ate outside under the colourful falling Autumn leaves to the sound of the babbling brook and bird sounds all around, including the hens scratching around in the gardens. The food and service were excellent and I am so glad we came across this magic spot.

Room tip: A little off the beaten track but we thought it was well worth the visit.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews