We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Nearby Hotels
Gallery Motel(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tweed River Motel(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
USD 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
USD 442
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santai Retreat(Casuarina)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Murwillumbah Hotel(Murwillumbah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
31
32
23
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
32
23
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitelaid backmt warningfire pitbeautiful parkclimbing mtbeautiful surroundingssmall shopbabbling brookfor salegreat amenitiesearly startfree wifihot showernational parktwo nightsyour feet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of camp spots along the creek and backing into the Forrest. Big camp Kitchen with fridges and basics such as a toaster and kettle and washing up bays. Great size pool for summer and plenty of tracks and rainforest walks to do. Fireflys at night are a cool little treat. Amenities were very clean and Mark in the office was really nice with lots of local information.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We rented a powered site place was very peaceful, lovely guy at checking no hassles,really easy going. I wish all other parks were this easy. Nice fauna and flora, and wow FIREFLIES at dusk, magic. It's a shame the permanent resident next door to us were complete abusive a-holes shouting profanities at me and my wife for no reason, we just told them to get stuffed and tried not to let it spoil such a good place. The drive to the mountain is amazing...I really love this place

Room Tip: Not sure we brought a van.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexbunyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

What a great place to camp; inside a volcano .....woohoo. Our 4 and 5 year old had a great time playing under the trees, building huts, going through the creek. You can make a campfire (wood for sale on site), there is free wifi if you think you really need it .

For only $35 for a powered site for 4 people it is one of the most affordable caravan parks we have been to.

Lovely cafes just at walking distance and great walk up mount remarkable if you are up for it.

Amenities were clean, but we are not sure how they would deal with the busy times as there was 2 toilets and 2 showers and 1 washing basin for the men to cater for heaps of sites.

Can not recommend high enough!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank themerlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We camp here regularly as we live on the Gold Coast and it's a short drive to get here. The camp sites are nice and grassy, it's usually quiet and peaceful, you can have a fire and the toilet/shower amenities are well maintained and cleaned. The people who run the park are laid back and friendly and don't worry if you don't rush out by check out time the next day. We will continue to come back and would recommend anyone to camp here.

Room Tip: Powered and unpowered sites are available, powered are nicer
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We hoped to visit Mt Warning but the road was still closed due to heavy rains some weeks back so we doubled back and called into this rainforest retreat. A charming cafe/restaurant with an enormous chalk board selection of food and beverages. It was a magic spot as we ate outside under the colourful falling Autumn leaves to the sound of the babbling brook and bird sounds all around, including the hens scratching around in the gardens. The food and service were excellent and I am so glad we came across this magic spot.

Room Tip: A little off the beaten track but we thought it was well worth the visit.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews