We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens
from USD 123.90
More Info
from USD 220.00
More Info
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
466
183
79
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
183
79
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiritual place entrance fee singing bowls rainforest walk new age meditation session world peace rose quartz few hours tarot reading aura photo peace stupa prayer wheels lovely cafe byron bay for sale beautiful place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Spent about 3 hours here with two teenagers just walking through the gorgeous gardens and soaking up the ambience in the cafe. Stunning place with amazing views. Well worth the entry fee. Vegans, vegetarians and the gluten free will adore it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 133salliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi there Sallie,


Thank you for taking the time to review Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens.

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It's lovely to receive such genuine and kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Bright Blessings,
The Crystal Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We went for a drive today from Byron to this look at this attraction. Having been established over 45 years ago this place has magnificent gardens , good fresh food and gives you the experience of visiting a small corner of Nepal without the plane ride. If your Buddhist, a Gardner, or planning a tropical garden with water features and tranquil areas, this is a must for you. A small cafe provides good wholesome local dishes.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MRGuiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens.

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. This is great feedback and we are very grateful.

Bright Blessings,
The Crystal Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

If you get a chance you must visit Crystal Castle such a beautiful and tranquil place to visit, with amazing views, lush gardens and some phenomenal crystals. The big Buddha water feature is sensational - it’s beauty is astonishing! There is also a lovely cafe and a gift shop to purchase some crystals, books etc.

Enjoy ✨

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bek1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Bek,

We want to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to review Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens. We appreciate your kind feedback and loved hearing about your beautiful experience with us.

Bright Blessings,
The Crystal Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This destination is so enchanting, it is almost magical. Giant geodes, and pathways lined with giant rose quartz- lead you into this place of wonder. Inside, you step through the beautiful gardens- full of plants so curious and unique, amidst beautiful statues, budhas, and giant crystals- set in a giant bamboo and tropical rainforest that will leave you awestruck! Wow! Wow!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sightsee717829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens. We're so glad you had an amazing time and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Bright Blessings,
The Crystal Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. The cafe there is amazing and has wonderful healthy food, the crystals are amazing, some of the largest in the world. There is lots to do, and plenty of places to meditate.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Laura184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review Crystal Castle & Shambhala Gardens. We're so glad you had an amazing time and we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Bright Blessings,
The Crystal Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews