We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
18
30
27
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
30
27
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value for money fishing spots comfortable bed within walking distance dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Came down on a spontaneous trip. The lady in reception was extremely friendly and helpful, the list of different clubs and what not was very helpful! The room itself was fine, simple but I wasn’t expecting something out of a magazine. Everything clean, good stock of coffee, tea and sugar. Shower was the only downfall - I just prefer high pressure so no biggie. Great location - even some little kangaroos come up at night. Nice little getaway for my husband and I.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisamV5626JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

A great place to stay, clean, great location to town and a very comfortable bed. The check in process was easy and very quick. No complaints from me and I would happily stay there again.

A very unassuming motel but very well laid and and great value for money. It was cold and windy so we didn’t explore outside but what we did see looked fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philsimmons70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Great for the price, there were some things that need updating like no air conditioning, old small TV but for the amount of time spent in the room it was more than adequate. Parking was a distance from the room which meant getting wet a couple of times and it make unpacking and packing a longer task than normal.
The bed was very comfortable and cooking facilities were adequate.
Good value for the price.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindalenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely room comfortable bed. Very clean and all you need for a great stay. Lovely views across the water. very friendly helpful staff
Close to everything. Within walking distance to the shops and restaurants

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We had a deluxe room, glad we didn't pick a standard room. Basic but functional, in a lovely position near Fishpen but I wouldn't stay more than one night. Room was musty smelling, the lighting was dreadful and the light fittings dusty, cobwebs on the ceiling and just generally run down. The net curtains needed a good wash and the door didn't fit properly so it was banging in the wind all the time. There was no information on where to eat in the room and no free Wifi to look anything up - you had to pay $10 a day. No phone in the room either. TV remote didn't work. Very very basic small area for tea and coffee making. Probably wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews