We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
18
30
27
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
30
27
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value for money fishing spots comfortable bed within walking distance dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Basic motel rooms, nice and clean. Cannot complain for the price. Small tennis court is fun for a hit, could do with a resurface, can hire racquets from reception at no cost. 10 minute walk into town across the bridge. We had a great stay, would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 833caseyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2020 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnight stay after covid restrictions lifted for work.
Great location walking distance across the bridge to township or river.
However I was really disappointed in the room. Heating wouldn't turn on, tv remote didn't work only 1 volume and couldn't change it or channel.
Room value for money.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dianeg677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

We booked and paid for a 2 night stay, explained that we would be arriving at 10 pm when we booked, drove 3 hours to arrive to a very unpleasant office manager.
Explained to him that we had book and paid online, and was told we didn't call and let them know personally that we would be arriving at a certain time, he was rude, and very disrepectful and forceful.
suggested, that it wasn't his problem that we had arrived at the time that we stated and was told very rude that they are closed.
No where is it stated that we were to call a head and make sure that they had read there email about what time we would arrive. Very unhappy about the rude manager.
After entering the room, we found it to be dirty, and smelly, mouldy showers, and dirty pillow cases and sheets, fridge was dirty and room was very dusty, we didn't want to complain as the manager was aggressive towards us.
Will not be staying here
again. Nor recommending the motel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We enjoyed our room a lot. The TV was functional, the remote didn't work initially but we fixed it easily. The whole room was clean and warm and had all the amenities we could ask for. The only small annoyance was the heater/aircon which made a fair bit of noise.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 954pepperh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Not a bad place for the price. Our room was clean and the grounds/garden is immaculate. Only complaint was the noisy heater in the room. Also, remote control for TV didn't work 100% but they fixed it for us promptly.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperFly12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews