We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Experience

Faster newer boat than the competition. Half a dozen fish in the bucket before the other mob even... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2019
lazinabout
,
Croydon, Australia
via mobile
Tried this Charter recently, Craig & Zed where more than hospitable. A+++++

We have tried other charters in the area and where less than impressed, we decided to try Rathlin... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2017
Shan3008
,
Deniliquin, Australia
Read all 13 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have tried other charters in the area and where less than impressed, we decided to try Rathlin II on a whim. Craig and Zed where friendly, helpful, easy to talk to, offered advise, up for a laugh. They also supplied hot drinks, cold drinks, morning tea and snacks. Fishing was slow but, you no what it was pleasurable and after all, that is fishing. All 4 groups of 2 walked away with a loaded bag of fresh fish. Modern boat, with excellent fishing gear, ample space to move around, We will be using again. Thanks again guys for a cracking day.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Shan3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Good skipper and crew, new his job and where to fish. Tea, coffee and nibbles readily available and all fish cleaned and bagged. Would certainly book with them on my next trip.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig1106, Owner at Rathlin II Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks Stewart It was a pleasure having you aboard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Went fishing and whale watching all in one day. Skipper Zeb showed us about 30 whales, they glided under the boat and breached to wave and say hello seemingly to a musical concerto. On to the fishing with Craig and Zeb. They took us to the exact spots to catch what we wanted, we kept enough to eat and take some home and released the rest. What a perfect day with friendly professionals. Would recommend this boat to newbie/tourists and professionals.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig1106, Owner at Rathlin II Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thanks Trevor
Our pleasure,Happy you had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We went out on the fishing charter this morning not only was the weather perfect but so was the charter. Couldn't fault the whole trip. Craig the captain was fantastic as was his deck hand Zeb. Full of knowledge and tips for bringing in the fish we caught plenty. Will definitely be booking another charter and also would love to come aboard for a game fishing trip. Thanks for an amazing morning.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank A272PXlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig1106, Owner at Rathlin II Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks Lisa
Glad you had a good time.We try our best to make sure everyone has a great experience
We love fishing ourselves,It gives us pleasure to see people catching fish
Thanks Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The request was for a three hour trip to catch flatheads and Craig and his crew delivered. The two 8 and two 10 year olds rated it as "awesome" and got tired of pulling in fish. The guys were so attentive and we appreciated that Craig moved around to keep it interesting. Overall got over 50 flatheads with 20 keepers and a great feed for tonight. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Hoodiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews