We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tiny67
New South Wales, Australia

Favourite in Merimbula

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks agovia mobile
I'd reckon that this is our fourth stay here over a coupla years,and these guys never dissapoint, spotless rooms,bathroom,with a bloody awesome shower,always a comfy bed,the rate is very good,any time of year,walk to everything in town.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$265
  • Priceline
    AU$265
0.8 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
0.2 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$322
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$322
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Expedia.com
    AU$322
0.9 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
AU$98
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$110
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
0.4 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
1.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
1.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town stayed here central location great bed definately stay here within easy walking distance excellent location bowling club clubs shops sally rsl heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Fantastic accommodation, fantastic pool, fantastic host & fantastic time. Will definitely be back. This is my 3rd visit in the last 12 months and will be back again. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the grounds and pool were beautiful. We were also lucky enough to be there for cocktails around the pool which was amazing. I would definitely recommend South Seas Merimbula

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boxerloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

This was a pleasant surprise and good value for the price. Very good for an overnight stay. The layout of the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Parking is easy and good size spaces. We have re-booked already for our next overnight stay in Merimbula.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cliffjw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

South Seas Motel has a fantastic reputation and it certainly lived up to expectations. We arrived late in the evening and check in was a breeze, Sally had even put the lights and heating on in our room for our arrival. The rooms were sparking clean with everything you need (we were travelling with kids so the well equipped kitchen amenities and Netflix were a blessing). The outlook over the pool area from our room was lovely to wake up to, and everything that Merimbula has to offer was within walking distance from the motel.
It’s little gems like these that you find along the way that make holidays so refreshing and fun, all the little extra details make a huge difference, and this is why South Seas is by far the best Motel in town. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

Very basic but good for the money, very clean and presentable, plenty of off street parking, we had very noisy people at 1am carrying on for a while, we messaged the owner in the wee hours and they quickly put an end to it.
Nice they provide a contact number at anytime.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _rickybart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

Booked here after a 5yr gap between visits,and its still excellent,its not flash,but very clean,great bed,great shower,awesome view, centre of town,so you can walk everywhere,its surprisingly quiet,and the hosts are lovely,,and make sure ya go for a swim in the pool.!

Room tip: Book a balcony room.great view
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tiny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews