We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tiny67
New South Wales, Australia

Very comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2023via mobile
Booked here after a 5yr gap between visits,and its still excellent,its not flash,but very clean,great bed,great shower,awesome view, centre of town,so you can walk everywhere,its surprisingly quiet,and the hosts are lovely,,and make sure ya go for a swim in the pool.!
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Book a balcony room.great view
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$153
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$368
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
0.6 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
1.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
Reception and rooms
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
0.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town stayed here central location great bed definately stay here within easy walking distance excellent location bowling club clubs shops sally rsl heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2023

Really nice pool area, and close to the shops and shore, friendly welcome. Booking.com asked me to review this motel and I included a few minor things that needed attention in our room. To my pleasant surprise I received a very positive reply telling me that they would look into my comments. All good.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189mattyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

Nothing was a problem, early check in, late check out, and even gave me a lift to the airport. Great pool area, which would be great for a young family. The motel is central to everything, breakfast restaurants, easy walk to the RSL & the Bowling Club. Just a great motel

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 404craigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

It happened to be freezing when we visited Merimbula this summer. Sally got us extra blankets and got the heating going. It was cozy and comfy for our family of 5. Good price and good location. No complaints. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

The motel was in a good location, parking easy and there was a slight water view. Everything looked nice and up to date but the bed was atrocious. As soon as my partner moved, the whole bed moved making sleep difficult. The water pressure was good and amenities fine for an overnight stay

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambermac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Thanks Sally, South Seas motel and Merimbula for a wonderful relaxing 7 days. There was so many great things - Sally, your hospitality and kindness was 💯++, spotless, comfy bed, convenient, cute 🐶, affordable, peaceful gardens, laundry facilities.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2010BLlouisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews