We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Louise C

Fantastic motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2022
Thanks Sally, South Seas motel and Merimbula for a wonderful relaxing 7 days. There was so many great things - Sally, your hospitality and kindness was 💯++, spotless, comfy bed, convenient, cute 🐶, affordable, peaceful gardens, laundry facilities.
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
0.5 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$384
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$340
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town stayed here central location great bed definately stay here within easy walking distance excellent location bowling club clubs shops sally rsl heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

My wife and I stayed here overnight, the motel is in a good location, the room and bed was very good. Sally is always very good to deal with and will help out with any reasonable request if possible. Cafes and clubs are all within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

We stayed here overnight, we had three rooms, they where all clean and comfortable. The check in staff where very good to deal with. The motel is in a very handy location. They allowed us to use their cloths dry for our bike gloves as it was raining when we arrived. We would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Recently stayed at South Seas Motel in Merimbula for a week-long family holiday.
This motel provides clean and comfortable rooms, great pool and BBQ facilities, excellent location and friendly customer service.
We will definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JYN_Travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Chose this motel for location in proximity to town centre and bowling club. Easy short walk to Main Street, shops and both bowling and RSL clubs. Fresh, clean rooms. Lovely shower and really comfortable bed. Recommended for an affordable stay in Merimbula.

Room tip: Upper floors have views over town and lake
Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2021

We stayed here overnight, the rooms where comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The motel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all the clubs and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews