We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HDStripad
Australia
Convenient, Good Views from Balcony Room
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2021
We booked a balcony room which had very pleasant views over the town and lake. The room was a good size, with a sink, microwave, small frig, kettle, crockery and cutlery. There was a small table and chairs in the bedroom. Good blackout curtains. The bathroom is small. Wifi signal was weak.
The motel is in the town centre, an easy walk to the lakefront, several restaurants, clubs and supermarket.
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
1 bedroom apartment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Pine Motel Merimbula back area for relaxing and meals
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town stayed here central location great bed definately stay here within easy walking distance excellent location bowling club clubs shops sally rsl heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Friendly & helpful staff make the stay at this tidy, clean and well appointed motel a great place to stay when passing through this picturesque southcoast town. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby as well as pubs and clubs.

Room tip: ask for a ground floor room at the side as ours was quiet
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely stay for three nights in this motel which we were able to walk into town each day/night. Would stay here again. Beautiful pool and bbq area and whilst a basic room, for the price it is definite value.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jojor306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

We booked in for one night & felt so comefortable that we stayed for a week. The room was clean comefortable neat & had everything that we needed. The motel is right in the middle of the town very easy walking distance from everything. Being so close to town it was surprisingly quiet for sleeping. Jodie & Darren made us feel very welcome & could not do enough to help us. When we left we left something behind & without asking they returned the article back to us by mail. Overall our stay was very pleasant & we look forward to returning again. We can recommend the motel to anyone. Joy & Ron

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycairns777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We stayed one night and weren't expecting much and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, it had several thoughtful touches, it's in a great location, has comfortable beds & nice bedding & a handy kitchenette.
The owners had taken over the hotel mid December - so just prior to the fires - and as they were so welcoming and keen to please, they deserve support.
I would definitely return for a value for money stay that is near shops, the water, has a great swimming pool and even water views. Bargain.

Room tip: Upstairs has nice water views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuckyLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Merimbula is an idyllic town with a perfect beach (Bar Beach) and an enchanting vibe. The South Seas Inn is close to the town centre, so eating places and pubs are close by on foot - and an excellent surf shop. The room was scrupulously clean with air con. Parking was in front and the check in was seamless. I loved jogging along the boardwalk along the lagoon. If you like the Macritchie reservoir in Singapore, you will love Merimbula's boardwalk.

The internet was erratic, however, and I would encourage the management to make it more reliable. The motel has a pool with a childproof fence.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews