We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joy

Went for one night & stayed a week

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2020
We booked in for one night & felt so comefortable that we stayed for a week. The room was clean comefortable neat & had everything that we needed. The motel is right in the middle of the town very easy walking distance from everything. Being so close to town it was surprisingly quiet for sleeping. Jodie & Darren made us feel very welcome & could not do enough to help us. When we left we left something behind & without asking they returned the article back to us by mail. Overall our stay was very pleasant & we look forward to returning again. We can recommend the motel to anyone. Joy & Ron
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & free use of equipment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from South Seas Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from South Seas Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
46
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town stayed here central location great bed definately stay here within easy walking distance excellent location bowling club clubs shops sally rsl heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We stayed one night and weren't expecting much and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, it had several thoughtful touches, it's in a great location, has comfortable beds & nice bedding & a handy kitchenette.
The owners had taken over the hotel mid December - so just prior to the fires - and as they were so welcoming and keen to please, they deserve support.
I would definitely return for a value for money stay that is near shops, the water, has a great swimming pool and even water views. Bargain.

Room tip: Upstairs has nice water views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuckyLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Merimbula is an idyllic town with a perfect beach (Bar Beach) and an enchanting vibe. The South Seas Inn is close to the town centre, so eating places and pubs are close by on foot - and an excellent surf shop. The room was scrupulously clean with air con. Parking was in front and the check in was seamless. I loved jogging along the boardwalk along the lagoon. If you like the Macritchie reservoir in Singapore, you will love Merimbula's boardwalk.

The internet was erratic, however, and I would encourage the management to make it more reliable. The motel has a pool with a childproof fence.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Positives: Comfortable bed, clean room, good size room, lovely surrounds, beautiful pool, close to everything and great views. Clean neat and tidy. TV good, shower good. Comfy chair/couch and plenty of light.

Negative: Air conditioning is only in some rooms and the supplied misting fan doesn't do anything. No ventilation as window only opens on one side of the room. We ended up leaving the door chocked open with the chain across it to get some airflow. Bed a bit hard on the edge and someone had played with the fridge settings so despite there being ice in freezer, our ice cream melted.

Overall, good value but definitely budget end. For only a couple of nights we didn't have a problem but you wouldn't want to be here for an extended period without AC in the height of summer. We would stay again though.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Tarragindi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

I could not fault our room, comfortable bed, tv clear and sharp, WiFi excellent, very clean, gardens exceptional, pool area, bbq area and function room very inviting. Found both Jodie and Darren to be very friendly and helpful, even though the town was quiet due to the bushfires we still enjoyed our stay and will come back

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shannie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Our rooms were clean and the bed were comfortable. Location was convenient as many eateries nearby as well as Woolsworth. Jodie was really helpful with her advice and tips. Wifi was also strong. They also provide a sink inside the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews