We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$127
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
42
42
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
42
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked down stayed nights comfortable room check in was easy would stay again pleasant stay good size friendly owners short walk close to town within walking distance craig motel toaster views shops facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Clean rooms, good facilities , check in was easy, good price. Lots to do around area, plenty of shops. We didn’t have time to use the pool but a nice walk up and down the streets, plenty to look at as well.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mishes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2023

Stayed 2 nights at this motel on a driving trip, would definitely stay here again if in Merimbula.
Spotlessly clean, great facilities (laundry, bbq, pool)
Rooms with mini kitchen and super comfy beds and bedding.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed here as a family, very impressed with clean and tidy room. Everything you expect in a motel room. Craig and Jane were both super friendly, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.Good location, views of Ocean and close to town. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hoggy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We booked direct and asked for a room on the 2nd floor. It afforded us a very nice view of the town and lake. The motel is older style, but was very clean and comfortable. The room was a good size, with queen bed, 2 seater settee, table and chairs. The usual MWO, plates, toaster etc. Shower was good, the aircon was older style, but was a split system so wasn't too noisy. We heated up the room, and turned it off when we went to sleep. The room remained warm all night.
Be aware if you google the motel, the address will be listed as Merimbula Drive, not 1 View street. The motel is on the corner of those streets. We were driving down and as as it was getting dark, had trouble finding it.
We walked down into the CBD for dinner, only a 14 minute walk.

Room tip: Top floor for a view
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Beautifully maintained old school motel with glorious views out to the ocean.

Very comfortable room kitted out with everything you need, and the most hedonistic shower ever.

A short walk to many dining options, but don’t forget the steep walk back when choosing footwear or how much you indulge.

I really enjoyed my time here and spontaneously extended my stay. Would stay again when next in the area

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cassbomaxbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews