We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark
Croydon, Australia

Great family motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2023via mobile
Stayed here as a family, very impressed with clean and tidy room. Everything you expect in a motel room. Craig and Jane were both super friendly, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.Good location, views of Ocean and close to town. Highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Pool & free use of equipment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked down stayed nights comfortable room check in was easy would stay again pleasant stay good size friendly owners short walk close to town within walking distance craig motel toaster views shops facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We booked direct and asked for a room on the 2nd floor. It afforded us a very nice view of the town and lake. The motel is older style, but was very clean and comfortable. The room was a good size, with queen bed, 2 seater settee, table and chairs. The usual MWO, plates, toaster etc. Shower was good, the aircon was older style, but was a split system so wasn't too noisy. We heated up the room, and turned it off when we went to sleep. The room remained warm all night.
Be aware if you google the motel, the address will be listed as Merimbula Drive, not 1 View street. The motel is on the corner of those streets. We were driving down and as as it was getting dark, had trouble finding it.
We walked down into the CBD for dinner, only a 14 minute walk.

Room tip: Top floor for a view
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Beautifully maintained old school motel with glorious views out to the ocean.

Very comfortable room kitted out with everything you need, and the most hedonistic shower ever.

A short walk to many dining options, but don’t forget the steep walk back when choosing footwear or how much you indulge.

I really enjoyed my time here and spontaneously extended my stay. Would stay again when next in the area

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cassbomaxbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 day stay in this excellent motel. Friendly owners & cleaners and could not fault the exceptionally clean, well organised & comfortable room. You could not find a cleaner, well maintained room anywhere. Is within walking distance of shops/restaurants/clubs, and a short drive to many local attractions. Well priced & highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kjc299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Awesome place to stay. Amazing management, room lovely and clean, close to everything. Shower was nice and hot with great pressure, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Very knowledgeable to the area and gave us great tips of things to so. And our cooked breakfast was nothing short of amazing. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 279wendieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights Feb 2021. The room was comfortable. I did mention to owner issue with cobwebs and small spiders over window which he cleared and cleaned straight away. Kitchenette consisted of toaster, microwave and sink. I wrongly assumed kitchenette to have cooking facilities such as frypan and cook top. Advertised as large screen TVs but it is actually quite small tv. Aircon is noisey and had to turn it off at night. Ceiling fans good. The price was good as we booked directly with motel and paid $110 per night. Check in easy and owner friendly and helpful. Balcony small and not really usable felt to close if others walking past or using. Comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews