We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$127
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$127
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$124
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked down stayed nights comfortable room check in was easy would stay again pleasant stay good size friendly owners short walk close to town within walking distance craig motel toaster views shops facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Beautifully maintained old school motel with glorious views out to the ocean.

Very comfortable room kitted out with everything you need, and the most hedonistic shower ever.

A short walk to many dining options, but don’t forget the steep walk back when choosing footwear or how much you indulge.

I really enjoyed my time here and spontaneously extended my stay. Would stay again when next in the area

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cassbomaxbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 day stay in this excellent motel. Friendly owners & cleaners and could not fault the exceptionally clean, well organised & comfortable room. You could not find a cleaner, well maintained room anywhere. Is within walking distance of shops/restaurants/clubs, and a short drive to many local attractions. Well priced & highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kjc299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Awesome place to stay. Amazing management, room lovely and clean, close to everything. Shower was nice and hot with great pressure, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Very knowledgeable to the area and gave us great tips of things to so. And our cooked breakfast was nothing short of amazing. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 279wendieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights Feb 2021. The room was comfortable. I did mention to owner issue with cobwebs and small spiders over window which he cleared and cleaned straight away. Kitchenette consisted of toaster, microwave and sink. I wrongly assumed kitchenette to have cooking facilities such as frypan and cook top. Advertised as large screen TVs but it is actually quite small tv. Aircon is noisey and had to turn it off at night. Ceiling fans good. The price was good as we booked directly with motel and paid $110 per night. Check in easy and owner friendly and helpful. Balcony small and not really usable felt to close if others walking past or using. Comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Spent one night here in December 2020 and should have stayed longer. Lovely owners who went out of their way to assist with any query, very clean and well maintained property. 5 minutes into town or get lazy and order take away to your door as we did. Would recommend and go back again tomorrow if the borders were open.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 960garrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Daniels, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Garrya
Great to hear you guys enjoyed our facilities and appreciate your review.
Our area is such a hidden gem and you definitely need more time to check it out.
Sorry about the borders, we continue to wonder at some of the every changing restrictions ourselves.
Cheers Craig and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews