We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$127
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$128
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$128
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim A
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Great motel. We’ll be back again.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2020
Currently here for three nights. Awesome motel close to town. While there’s a bit of a hill walking back, it’s worth it for the view. Exceptionally clean, great shower, comfy bed, good linen and towels. Room included sink, microwave and toaster as well as normal inclusions. Internet slow but good 4G coverage. Great value. We’ll be back.
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a great view.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Daniels, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this review
Responded 28 July 2020
Thanks for the great review guys. Good to see you enjoyed our facilities and you were able to get out and about and view our local sights. Nice to meet you and look forward to your return. Sorry for the rain on your last day though.
Cheers Craig and Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$153
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$153
0.5 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$135
0.5 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Booking.com
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
0.4 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$322
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$322
1.1 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
0.8 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
1.5 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
The Beach House
Booking.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Trip.com
2.6 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
0.2 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$131
1.1 km from Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
42
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked down stayed nights comfortable room check in was easy would stay again pleasant stay good size friendly owners short walk close to town within walking distance craig motel toaster views shops facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Stopped in on Merimbula and glad we found this Gem. Got a great price directly dealing with owners/management. Some would complain it’s dated but we loved it because it was so comfy everything worked perfectly and we had great personal service from management. Bed super comfy room was clean and well stocked we honestly couldn’t have wanted anything extra. Position is handy and some rooms have great views of water and lake. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice comfy motel room or holiday stay in Merimbula.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travelsofng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Daniels, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Hi Guys
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate the great review and recommendation.
We'll always try to do a better price with direct dealing.
We also love our view here and continue to upgrade room facilities.
Hope your travels continue to be as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute 2 night stay - not expecting too much but were very pleasantly surprised!
The room was very comfortable and clean, and the inclusion of a kitchenette with microwave was a bonus. bathroom products impressed me especially as they included makeup remover pads.
The mini bar items were reasonably priced and a good selection.
All in all I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone - if we ever come back this way we would definitely stay again.🙂

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SandKsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We had to phone ahead to say we were running late. No problem, they. Said, and stayed open to welcome us. The accommodation was spotless and well-appointed, and the hosts very helpful with local directions and travel-route advice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christophersP1826YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Daniels, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hi Chris
Appreciate the great review and happy you guys enjoyed your stay.
Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future
Cheers Craig and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with family and friends for one night following long drive from Canberra and trips along the coast to some of the most beautiful beach resorts anywhere in New South Wales. This small but very well maintained hotel/Inn was a joy to stay in and the manager whose name I think was Craig was extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms we stayed in were clean and the shower and toilet were also well kept and functional. The bed was also very comfortable and fairly large so no worries about falling off during the night if you are somewhat tall. The room also had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. We were also able to purchase beer and wine from the small selection Craig had in the fridge inside the small reception room which saved us a lot of trouble finding it outside as it was Xmas day and most of not all shops were closed. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to or through Merimbula and it’s very good value for money too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 253vipulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Hi Guys
Appreciate the great review, very happy you enjoyed our facilities and area.
The Far South Coast has so many untouched and pristine beaches and surrounds that guests don't realize the beauty until they explore the area. The area will bounce back from even the current bush fires.
Hope to see you guys again in the future
Cheers Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Craig and his staff looked after us and many others during the recent fire emergency. The rooms and the whole site is kept immaculately . Very understanding of us as locals needing to leave our home and get into
Town. Highly recommend the hospitality the clean rooms and proximity to everything In town. Great value. When this is over Merimbula will need you back tourists! Come stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U1388XCtimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Hi Guys
Appreciate the great review and your inputs while staying here that helped relieve pressure in trying times.
Hope everything remains safe for your families for the rest of this summer.
The tourists will be back as Merimbula is such a fantastic place to visit.
Much Appreciated
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews