We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish and chips Merimbula (fishpen)”
Review of Fishpen Takeaway

Fishpen Takeaway
Ranked #6 of 14 Quick Bites in Merimbula
Price range: AU$1 - AU$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Fishpen Takeaway is a funky fish and chip shop close to Main Beach Merimbula on the Fishpen Peninsular. We offer a huge dining menu including seafood, burgers, snacks, hot dogs, and more! Plus ice creams, coffee and drinks. We are open 11am-7:30pm everyday except Christmas Day. This is takeaway only however there are tables and chairs provided for your convenience. Some Gluten Free and Vegetarian options available. Phone orders welcome although may not be accepted during exceptionally busy times.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Absolutely F@*king Sh£t food, proof in the photos definitely not worth it should be disappointed with service and quality

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Slipppery0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

It is the 26/6/23 , got two hamburgers . Drove two is to home and the burgers were stone cold. The bloody meat was obviously cooked frozen because the double cheese wasn’t even melted. The meat was cold inside the patty and I had to re cook it to heat it up. Not only that, the woman cooking touched her nose six times whilst I was there and even swiped her hand across her nose, and she was making our burgers. A total put off.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank G2159UZjenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

The potato cakes were overcooked, and some so thin there was barely any potato in them at all. The chips were also not great and had barely any salt or flavour. The fish was fresh but overall, definitely give this place a miss. For the price, it’s not worth it at all.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Elephant1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

Fish was good. Chips and potato cakes cooked in old oil very dark and over cooked. Tasmanian scallops so small and over priced for what u get. Overall would only purchase fish again. Cost us $83 for 4 fish chips, potatoe cakes and 4 scallops

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Voyage14809244712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

Everything was overcooked and tasted dry and twice cooked and tastes like cardboard...will not come here again ... Waste of money

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank X3784BRlaurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fishpen Takeaway also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Fishpen Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.