We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the wait or price. ”
Review of Fishpen Takeaway

Fishpen Takeaway
Ranked #5 of 14 Quick Bites in Merimbula
Price range: AU$1 - AU$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Fishpen Takeaway is a funky fish and chip shop close to Main Beach Merimbula on the Fishpen Peninsular. We offer a huge dining menu including seafood, burgers, snacks, hot dogs, and more! Plus ice creams, coffee and drinks. We are open 11am-7:30pm everyday except Christmas Day. This is takeaway only however there are tables and chairs provided for your convenience. Some Gluten Free and Vegetarian options available. Phone orders welcome although may not be accepted during exceptionally busy times.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

The staff were nice but my partner and I waited 25 minutes for two burgers, a scoop of chips and a piece of fish. The chips were soggy though the gravy and cheese saved them. The burgers were ok, barely any sauce on either. The fish was pretty bland. Overall not worth the nearly half an hour wait or the $40 we spent.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kooriwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2021

Best Gluten free Burger I have ever tasted, the roll was locally made and the patty was great to. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Danny_March12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Expensive! Average fish and chips, but for $24 I got 2 of the fish and chip packs. Smallest amount of chips.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 728belindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Joined big queue on Tuesday evening. Only fish'n'chip shop open in town. Potato cakes burnt to a crisp. Chips dry and barely edible. AVOID!. Spend a few dollars and have a nice meal at the Club.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We always visit Fishpen Takeaway when we stay in Pambula.

Best fish burgers and potato cakes! Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank danielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fishpen Takeaway also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Fishpen Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.