We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting incinerated”
Review of Fishpen Takeaway

Fishpen Takeaway
Ranked #6 of 14 Quick Bites in Merimbula
Price range: AU$1 - AU$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Fishpen Takeaway is a funky fish and chip shop close to Main Beach Merimbula on the Fishpen Peninsular. We offer a huge dining menu including seafood, burgers, snacks, hot dogs, and more! Plus ice creams, coffee and drinks. We are open 11am-7:30pm everyday except Christmas Day. This is takeaway only however there are tables and chairs provided for your convenience. Some Gluten Free and Vegetarian options available. Phone orders welcome although may not be accepted during exceptionally busy times.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Joined big queue on Tuesday evening. Only fish'n'chip shop open in town. Potato cakes burnt to a crisp. Chips dry and barely edible. AVOID!. Spend a few dollars and have a nice meal at the Club.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021

We always visit Fishpen Takeaway when we stay in Pambula.

Best fish burgers and potato cakes! Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank danielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Ok having lived in th area for a few years and having found Fishpen Takeway...I can say that I have now found the best takeaway food in the world ...yes thats a big wrap but...its true. So I really like the burgers and the chips..real ones not skinny fries types and great fish..Staff are great..service is good...OH I know some people dont like waiting...but the fact that 30 other people are waiting is an indication of GREAT food. So Good service..great chips, great cooking ...what else do you want..

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We’ve been here a few times now and never been disappointed. Tasty food, quick service even with a crowd out front.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank parttimecampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

I had the bloke burger and I must say- it was amazing!! Such juicy delicious flavours, incredible patty, and best chutney! Loved every bit of it! Also had the fish and chips which were really good with a good price too! 100% recommend fish pen! It was extremely busy though when we went so long waiting times, but it was worth it once we got the food!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank omilasela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fishpen Takeaway also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Fishpen Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.