We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kylie D

Lakeside Apartments, Fishpen, Merimbula

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2022via mobile
We stayed in The Retreat Apartment and we were firstly blown away by the location of this property and incredible views from our room. We were then pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & furnishings in this older property. Well maintained and extremely clean. The immaculate pool, lawns & gardens were impressive too. The manager, Matt, was friendly and very accommodating.
It was perfect for our family of 4. We loved it so much we have rebooked for next summer.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & free use of equipment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
4.1 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly manager main street matt tennis property lake unit retreat court fishpen walks bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at lakeside recently, for our 4th stay at this fantastic property. We love it so much - the facilities are perfect for our family and everything we need is just a short walk away - no need to move the car!
Matt and his team do an amazing job keeping the grounds and apartments perfect for guests.

Highly recommended - we are already planning our 5th trip!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Lakeside apartments is a great spot for families. Close to the family friendly and surf beaches. Owner (Matt) went above and beyond our entire stay. Our 2 bedrom ground floor apartment was lovely and clean. Well-equipped unit. Grounds and pool beautifully maintained. Lovely flat walk into town and fantastic fish n chip shop and Cafe nearby. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nullica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for your great review. There are lots of choices for accommodation in Merimbula and at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, we like to go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and want to come back. It certainly is great for families. Cleanliness is really important to us, so we are glad you noticed the way we present our rooms.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again one day soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Matt (the owner) was disrespectful, confrontational and rude with no sense of basic customer service.
Matt came into the front door in a hostile way without introducing himself and was rude about some items we placed in the front of the room to dry. I explained the situation (spilled water in the car) - he didn’t care.
He came back a second time and I told him he was being rude, which he chose to deny and continue being confrontational.
Maybe he was having a bad day or a hard time. I hope he apologises to you.
There was no email or message confirmation so we had to call a few days before the trip to confirm the booking.
PS. Check out is at 9 am.

Room tip: Very rude and disrespectful owner
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not aware of our strata rules that don't allow clothing etc  to be hung outside. This is quite common in apartment buildings and why we provide clotheslines for our guests. We are sorry, but it seems you did not receive the automated email that was sent to your email address, it may have got caught in your SPAM filter. You are correct, check out is 9am and that is clearly listed in the email and in the room.  All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

This was our second visit to the Lakeside Apartments. The apartment is clean and cosy. All the equipment you would need in the kitchen (even an oyster shucker). The caretaker Matt is always cheerful and chatty and ensures the complex is impeccable. Kids pool toys, tennis rackets and SUPs are available to use. The gardens are devine with soft, prickle free grass - perfect for kids to run around. Location - couldn’t ask for anything better! 2 min walk to Mitchies Jetty, or pick a little ‘private’ beach to play at along the way. An easy 1.5km walk into the town centre - perfect for a stroll to and from dinner.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank twotwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Stayed 2 nights as a part of a road trip to the south coast. The property is very well kept and our unit was super clean and tidy and had all that we needed. The manager Dan was extremely helpful and made us feel like part of the family. It is within walking distance of the main shopping centre plus clubs and eateries and across the road from the bay entrance. Will make sure that we stay here again when next in the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews