We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Catherine
Canberra, Australia

Amazing! Can't wait to go back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2021
Lakeside apartments is a great spot for families. Close to the family friendly and surf beaches. Owner (Matt) went above and beyond our entire stay. Our 2 bedrom ground floor apartment was lovely and clean. Well-equipped unit. Grounds and pool beautifully maintained. Lovely flat walk into town and fantastic fish n chip shop and Cafe nearby. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thank you for your great review. There are lots of choices for accommodation in Merimbula and at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, we like to go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and want to come back. It certainly is great for families. Cleanliness is really important to us, so we are glad you noticed the way we present our rooms.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again one day soon. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$368
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$368
0.3 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$188
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
0.9 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
0.9 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
    AU$175
1.1 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.8 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$137
1.2 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception and rooms
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
0.8 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
2.7 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
good sized clean pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
1.1 km from Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly manager main street matt tennis property lake unit retreat court fishpen walks bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Matt (the owner) was disrespectful, confrontational and rude with no sense of basic customer service.
Matt came into the front door in a hostile way without introducing himself and was rude about some items we placed in the front of the room to dry. I explained the situation (spilled water in the car) - he didn’t care.
He came back a second time and I told him he was being rude, which he chose to deny and continue being confrontational.
Maybe he was having a bad day or a hard time. I hope he apologises to you.
There was no email or message confirmation so we had to call a few days before the trip to confirm the booking.
PS. Check out is at 9 am.

Room tip: Very rude and disrespectful owner
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not aware of our strata rules that don't allow clothing etc  to be hung outside. This is quite common in apartment buildings and why we provide clotheslines for our guests. We are sorry, but it seems you did not receive the automated email that was sent to your email address, it may have got caught in your SPAM filter. You are correct, check out is 9am and that is clearly listed in the email and in the room.  All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

This was our second visit to the Lakeside Apartments. The apartment is clean and cosy. All the equipment you would need in the kitchen (even an oyster shucker). The caretaker Matt is always cheerful and chatty and ensures the complex is impeccable. Kids pool toys, tennis rackets and SUPs are available to use. The gardens are devine with soft, prickle free grass - perfect for kids to run around. Location - couldn’t ask for anything better! 2 min walk to Mitchies Jetty, or pick a little ‘private’ beach to play at along the way. An easy 1.5km walk into the town centre - perfect for a stroll to and from dinner.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank twotwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Stayed 2 nights as a part of a road trip to the south coast. The property is very well kept and our unit was super clean and tidy and had all that we needed. The manager Dan was extremely helpful and made us feel like part of the family. It is within walking distance of the main shopping centre plus clubs and eateries and across the road from the bay entrance. Will make sure that we stay here again when next in the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

What an amazing location and the retreat is just to die for!
Matt was a superb host who made sure our stay exceeded our expectations.
Tell all your friends and family to pay a visit to Lakeside.
Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brendasI2004FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

a huge shout out to lakeside holiday apartments. Matt and Jaime went above and beyond during the recent bush fires. They opened up all of their units to accommodate us evacuees. nothing was to much for these tireless people and the were not in a hurry to push us out after the main risk had eased, nor did they ask for any monetary compensation. when visiting our beautiful sapphire coast lease visit these wonderful people

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FellowTraveler369357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews