We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$280
Priceline
AU$280
Agoda.com
AU$280
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
83
58
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
58
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club seafood restaurant across the road one night whilst visiting family kitchen supplies room size well maintained gardens pleasure of staying an excellent place to stay few minutes drive stayed longer walking distance pleasant stay bbq area fairways kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2023

My husband and I booked to stay here for one night. When we arrived, the smell inside the room was so strong of cleaning products that we had to open all the windows and the front door to get fresh air. When we tried to go to sleep, the smell was still very strong and it was starting to aggravate my throat and I had to turn on the air conditioning to keep ventilating the space and leave the front door open. We tried to sleep but hardly slept and in the early hours of the morning decided we needed to vacate the room.

I called the motel and requested a refund and the receptionist told me that she had warned the proprietor against letting the room out because of the smells but that no other room had been available at the time I had booked the room online. She told me that she was unable to help me and that shes would leave a message for her manager to deal with the refund. The proprietor contacted me by email and told me that what the receptionist had told me was incorrect and that the room was fine. (i.e. that her receptionist had lied). She told me that she would have to ask booking.com regarding a refund. After several emails, and phone calls to booking.com and to expedia, I was given the run around and I was unable to get a refund. Although I had booked through booking.com, the booking was apparently booked by expedia. The proprietor of the motel informed me that she had requested expedia to give me a refund. No refund came through I made repeated attempts to get the motel to refund me and they have refused.

I do not recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank lisamari_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

I can't believe this fabulous accommodation rates only 4 stars. It has 5 from me and another 5 whenever I can return.
Stayed with my adult daughter, in a luxurious huge upstairs room with so many thoughtful details. The grounds and gardens are kept immaculately and that can't be easy.
Debbie and Peter were out on arrival but had left a welcoming note with the key and greeted us later.
We tried to walk to Merimbula but its more of a bike or drive. When we later saw the town I was thankful for our tranquil spot by the golfcourse.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelanieB4312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023 via mobile

This motel has great curb appeal with lovely gardens and a welcoming sign. Check in was straight forward and we were assigned room 11 which was huge! Large kitchen, dining table, 2 beds and huge bathroom. The room and everything in it was super clean. It also had the largest tv ever! It was a little dated and i dislike beds with top bedspreads on as it makes it look dated and im never sure if they are ever cleaned. Location was ok. Halfway between Pambula and Merimbula. It was a one night stop for us on the way to Melbourne. Would recommend a stay if in the area.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank horseybreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

On arrival the owner was so welcoming and helpful. Once inside our room it was spectacular everything was spotless and everything had its place.

I would highly recommend the Fairway inn also had the best night’s sleep we had on our travels around Australia.

Breakfast was also very well presented.
All their is to say is a big thank you a credit to you both for the experience

Room tip: Every thing at Fairway Motor Inn, Merimbula is taken care off
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mario1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

Advertised as 'premium bedding' & 'pillowtop mattress' - The mattress on the king bed (superior spa suite) was as good as sleeping on the floor, so hard, and not a pillowtop mattress. Mattress looked 15-20yrs old, sagged on either side, raised in centre where the two bed bases met. Asked owners for a mattress topper (after 20yrs in the business, didn't know what this was) could only supply a doona to try and add a little comfort to the bed, unfortunately didn't help, and my wife and I hardly slept for 2 nights, constantly waking. Not even the decency to use a sheet as a doona cover, only an oversized bed runner, for display purposes. So the uncovered doona is exposed to all guests.
Our 7 yr old son slept on the sofa bed, on night 1, he said he could feel the springs in the mattress, I added the spare banket underneath for comfort. On day 2, I also added another doona, but didn't help a bad mattress. On the way home, he commented that he would rather sleep in the car, as the chair is more comfortable than the bed. I doubt the owners have had a 'guest experience' and stayed in one of the rooms themselves.
Property facilities - Advertised as having many on-site facilities, such as 2 restaurants, bar/lounge, 2 coffee/cafe, private pool for each room, golf course, golf driving range, clubhouse, airport transfers, room service, snack bar, pillow menu. None of this is available onsite, maybe nearby. The golf course is a separate business almost across the road. There is no dining options on-site, and room service is only offered for breakfast. When I mentioned this to owner Debbie, I was told she would contact the booking site and fix it up, but also blaming the website for the way she is given the option of imputing information. This is not correct, the website only advertise based of the information supplied by the property, and have never encounted such deceiving advertising by other hotels. Seems like they falsified information to make their hotel seem better than the competition, and therefore increase the likelihood of bookings. The booking website also spoke with Debbie, who then claimed the description is correct because all of those things are available in the local area, even though advertised as being 'on-site'. As for pillow menu, this is usually only found in a small number of 5* hotels, after setting up the sofa bed, there was no spare pillows, and the ones available were not great.
Whilst the room size is generous, it is feeling a little dated, a tube of 'no more gaps' seems to be the fix all. Basic in room amenities were missing such as alarm clock radio and in room phone. Limited tea/coffee/sugar supplied and just 1 20ml milk, not even enough for 1 coffee, but milk is available (at extra cost) in reception. I thought it was great to see a multiple power/usb cube on the bedside table, unfortunately it didn't work. A half used mini tube of shower gel was left in our bathroom, and the dispensers on the wall only give a few drops at a time of shampoo etc.
Reception is only open limited hours, and check in isn't till 3pm.
The gardens around the property are kept immaculate, and if half as much effort was put into the comfort and guest experience, this place might have potential.
From reading other reviews, I know Debbie will be quick to respond with her usual rant of excuses. We have travelled extensively, within Australia & Overseas, big cities & remote locations. The bed at this motel would have to be one of the worst we have experienced, and not the usual standard you would expect from a property claiming to be 4*, oh is that another exaggeration Debbie? Or do you mean 4 stars in the sky?

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hristos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews