We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
majuliejulie
Byron Bay, Australia

Excellent friendly service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2020via mobile
great position close to town and walking distance to water. Owners are very attentive and kind people. We felt very well looked after. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. The Chinese restaurant attached is also good food. There are rooms with lovely water views. We have a spacious well equipped family joint room
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Downstairs Balcony room
Booking.com
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
0.5 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Booking.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Trip.com
    AU$101
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
0.9 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Pool & free use of equipment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a nice place to stay mini fridge bed was comfortable sliding door will stay there again the ground floor excellent stay great shower stayed here for one night oysters motel town views sink kitchenette farms accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2020

We drove the Princes Highway and stopped off on the way. This was a comfortable hotel in a good setting. The rooms had everything you would need, the staff friendly, and we would recommend this. Merimbula is a pleasant place with plenty of restaurants and bars to experience

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonaldPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

This motel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The onsite restaurant had amazing hamburger meals. The outside areas, though, need some urgent TLC. There are lots of dead plants, especially around the pool. The outside area next to the restaurant should be swept every day. theparking lot needs some patching. the view from our second floor balcony was very good.

Room tip: Second floor facing the beach
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We stayed here as part of a group tour and whilst we normally wouldn't stay at a "motel", we were very pleasantly surprised.

The staff here were friendly and welcoming, the rooms spacious and comfortable with everything you need, ie plenty of cupboard space, large comfy bed, reasonable sized bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries, and even a microwave if you need it.

The breakfast fare, whilst simple was fine, and also they were flexible in bringing out extra bread and some fresh fruit, as opposed to tinned stuff.

The dinners, also weren't bad, some better than others (tough lamb shanks and a few burnt veggies), but mostly good.

So would we return again? Yep, I'd say so.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q2774luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thank you so much for taking the tme to review your stay, we enjoyed having your group and so glad you all enjoyed it, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

A comfortable place with nice rooms and well located quite close to town. a pool for the kids to swim in near the BBQ was welcome and staff were very helpful. Only stayed one night while waiting for other accommodation but could have stayed longer

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Suitable motel accommodation just out of the city. Walking distance to Sapphires Club. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The room itself had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The road noise was a bit loud.

The owners have been working at updating the accommodation. Some fixtures still need some
Upgrades.

The ability to use the laundry for free was an added bonus.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrudyP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews