We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sundancer93003
Ventura, California

Nice View

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2019
This motel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The onsite restaurant had amazing hamburger meals. The outside areas, though, need some urgent TLC. There are lots of dead plants, especially around the pool. The outside area next to the restaurant should be swept every day. theparking lot needs some patching. the view from our second floor balcony was very good.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Second floor facing the beach
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Tripadvisor
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$323
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
The Beach House
Tripadvisor
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a nice place to stay mini fridge bed was comfortable sliding door will stay there again the ground floor excellent stay great shower stayed here for one night oysters motel town views sink kitchenette farms accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We stayed here as part of a group tour and whilst we normally wouldn't stay at a "motel", we were very pleasantly surprised.

The staff here were friendly and welcoming, the rooms spacious and comfortable with everything you need, ie plenty of cupboard space, large comfy bed, reasonable sized bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries, and even a microwave if you need it.

The breakfast fare, whilst simple was fine, and also they were flexible in bringing out extra bread and some fresh fruit, as opposed to tinned stuff.

The dinners, also weren't bad, some better than others (tough lamb shanks and a few burnt veggies), but mostly good.

So would we return again? Yep, I'd say so.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q2774luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thank you so much for taking the tme to review your stay, we enjoyed having your group and so glad you all enjoyed it, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

A comfortable place with nice rooms and well located quite close to town. a pool for the kids to swim in near the BBQ was welcome and staff were very helpful. Only stayed one night while waiting for other accommodation but could have stayed longer

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Suitable motel accommodation just out of the city. Walking distance to Sapphires Club. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The room itself had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The road noise was a bit loud.

The owners have been working at updating the accommodation. Some fixtures still need some
Upgrades.

The ability to use the laundry for free was an added bonus.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrudyP519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Very happy with my room with a comfortable and cosy bed and clean, well appointed bathroom.
The on site restaurant for a tasty dinner and breakfast worked well.
Very quiet overnight.
Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kcsueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this motel on the way to Merimbula earlier in the day.
Found a room for $115 for the night. Very affordable we thought.
We arrived and were made very welcome.
Informed that they had a dining room ad that it was snitzel night and it was very reasonably priced.
The local pub was within walking distance and it had a fantastic range of beers and a extensive menu.
Merimbula is such a pretty place and if you have not been there before then do yourself a favour and go. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bernardg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews