We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joanne T
Canberra

Overnight stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2018
Our stay at the Comfort Inn was very nice. The queen room was well appointed with good views(upper level). The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. the reception and hotel staff were really nice. The motel has a nice pool area and bbq and outdoor seating in that area. We choose to eat at the motel restaurant which has a easy going relaxing dining room decor. The food was well priced, well presented and very tasty. Merimbula has a number of restaurants about 10 mins walk away however we just wanted to relax and dine in at the motel.
We had a good light continental breakfast for $10-00. A fully cooked breakfast was available if you wanted it.
We would stay there again if in Merimbula overnight.
A nice place for sure!!
Date of stay: February 2018
Room Tip: upper level offer nice views
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review
Responded 16 Feb 2018
Thank you for reviewing our motel Joanne, so pleased you enjoyed your time here, we hope to see you again another time, Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & free use of equipment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a nice place to stay mini fridge bed was comfortable sliding door will stay there again the ground floor excellent stay great shower stayed here for one night oysters motel town views sink kitchenette farms accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The motel was a short walk to town and our room was perfect! Tanya, at the front desk, was very friendly and nothing was a problem, especially when we discovered the DVD player was not working. A replacement was available and a follow up phone call came shortly after to make sure it was working. Daniel, the chef, cooked my Husband and I delicious Eggs Benedict for breakfast and also had time for a friendly chat. AAA+++

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks Jeanette it was a pleasure having you, we hope to see you back another time, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had great water views from the small balcony outside our room and were only a five minute walk to a great little wine bar and a good restaurant..
The room was well organised, ... I really appreciated the small clothes line in the bathroom.
The bed was very comfortable...
The staff were very friendly
The pool area was small but beautifully maintained...
The parking was tight, but doable

There were a lot of families staying in the motel when we were there, everyone of them were happy, relaxed... A good sign I thought... I would go back...

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

A good motel, quiet and comfortable room, good shower, adequate kitchen facilities. Well situated on the main road through Merimbula. Helpful, friendly staff. Very basic breakfast but fine for our needs. Clean and functional.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. I am assuming with the breakfast you had only continental, yes it is a very basic breakfast but he does have a fairly extensive menu for cooked breakfast, perhaps you were not shown this? Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I regularly stay here for business for a week stay at a time and from the first time and my last time the staff are always friendly and happy to help with anything you need, the rooms them selves are nice and clean and well looked after, I get room service every night and the surf and turf would be my favourite but all the food is delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxed and clean atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tylerkimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks Tyler, its always a pleasure having you, glad you enjoy your stays with us, see you again soon. Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My sister mum and aunty stayed here recently and were surprised as the star rating was not high we weren't expecting much but as soon as we arrived warmly greeted by receptionist who was very informative and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Great views and easy walking distance to top end of town. Pool small but very clean ideal for dip out of wind. Had lovely BBQ area. Unfortunately we had to check out early and they were very accommodating. We will be back .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennyw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks Jenny, sorry you had to cut your trip short, glad you enjoyed the time you had though, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews