We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jill S
Suffolk, United Kingdom

A good motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2018
A good motel, quiet and comfortable room, good shower, adequate kitchen facilities. Well situated on the main road through Merimbula. Helpful, friendly staff. Very basic breakfast but fine for our needs. Clean and functional.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. I am assuming with the breakfast you had only continental, yes it is a very basic breakfast but he does have a fairly extensive menu for cooked breakfast, perhaps you were not shown this? Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
AU$323
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
2.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
1.1 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
0.2 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$139
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Comfort Inn Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
61
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a nice place to stay mini fridge bed was comfortable sliding door will stay there again the ground floor excellent stay great shower stayed here for one night oysters motel town views sink kitchenette farms accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I regularly stay here for business for a week stay at a time and from the first time and my last time the staff are always friendly and happy to help with anything you need, the rooms them selves are nice and clean and well looked after, I get room service every night and the surf and turf would be my favourite but all the food is delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxed and clean atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tylerkimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thanks Tyler, its always a pleasure having you, glad you enjoy your stays with us, see you again soon. Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My sister mum and aunty stayed here recently and were surprised as the star rating was not high we weren't expecting much but as soon as we arrived warmly greeted by receptionist who was very informative and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Great views and easy walking distance to top end of town. Pool small but very clean ideal for dip out of wind. Had lovely BBQ area. Unfortunately we had to check out early and they were very accommodating. We will be back .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennyw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks Jenny, sorry you had to cut your trip short, glad you enjoyed the time you had though, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Brilliant stay, thank you Tanya for making our long weekend so special with all the extra touches and advice on restaurants etc.
Quiet with glazed windows and doors keeping out any nearby road noise.
Super view of the lake from our upstairs balcony and great to have the pool and chairs almost to our exclusive use!
I recommend highly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you John, hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

An excellent location at the top of town. 2 minutes to town, 5 to airport. Weather is generally mild to warm with delightful sea breezes mid afternoon. Motel has a private pool and laundry facilities at good rates. Superb value for money!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hurambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in merimbula, it certainly is a beautiful place. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Close to main town. Our room, #7, had a 'view' over an intersection and part of the main town and over the water (from a sliding door and small patio at 'back' of room). It had parking directly in front of the room's main entry door and an undercover carport for several vehicles just across from it (we parked our motorbike undercover which was great).

Room was a very good size with a flat screen TV, iron, washing line in en-suite, wardrobe, free WiFi, double bed & single bed, chair etc. Individual soaps provided and toiletries in tubes on the wall in shower etc. Room was clean and functional.

Kitchenette had microwave, fridge, toaster, utensils, dish washing liquid, sink, tea towel, etc, quite sufficient if staying a couple of nights or so.

Mattress rolled a little towards the middle but not significantly so; not enough to annoy us once we were asleep. Hotel is on a short, steep'ish hill which didn't bother us but may need to be considered by some people - I reckon for majority it would be fine.

Room was quieter than expected at night given the major roads outside of it.

Was a little pricey for what it is but then again it was during the main Christmas week, and what isn't at its priciest at that time! We'd happily stay again if at Merimbula, but equally we'd be happy to stay elsewhere; it would depend on price. We'd actually give it 3.5/5 if there were 1/2 points to give out.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishtago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, Christmas time is most certainly the most expensive time of the year and the most demanded however always give us a call we are more than happy to give you a good deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews