We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken L
Melbourne, Australia

Great Accommodation in Beautiful Merimbula - Ken & Loris

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2014
We spent 4 nights in a very modern, clean and affordable one bedroom apartment equipped with everything you could possibly need for an extended holiday including Wi Fi. Michael, our host, was very helpful with changes to our bookings and even messaged us on our drive up from Melbourne to advise us our room number and to take our time and arrive safely later in the day. We enjoyed Seashells which is located in the best part of Merimbula and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to the Sapphire Coast of NSW and recommend our friends do the same.
Date of stay: March 2014
Room Tip: If you are elderly you could, if necessary, ask for a room close to where you park your vehicle.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$280
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$170
0.9 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$124
0.9 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$322
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$316
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
1.8 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
AU$127
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
1.1 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Seashells Apartments Merimbula
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
89
30
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
30
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine full size fridge stay there again bedroom unit cooking utensils within walking distance pleasure of staying perfect location town centre wonderful stay minute walk to the beach great accommodation surf beach michael lake fishpen shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This property is about a 5-10 minute walk from Merimbula lagoon and beach. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It would have to be the pick of all the available rooms because it has a small garden and a hammock chair and was very light and airy and was reasonably private. In the morning we were greeted by some very colourful and friendly rainbow lorikeets, who demanded some food.There is a shared BBQ area which adjoins the apartment which could be potentially noisy. Other rooms overlook each other across a driveway - so not much privacy. No rooms have any views. No reception area as such, just a whiteboard with guest name and room allocations as well as a welcome text message checking to see if we arrived safely. The apartment was spacious and fully self contained. There is a kitchen with oven, stove top, full sized fridge, microwave and plenty of cutlery and crockery - perfect for self catering. There is a separate shower and toilet which runs off the kitchen area. The living room is quite spacious and there is a huge flat screen TV with a few Foxtel channels. Bed in main bedroom was comfortable.The second bedroom had two single beds, plus a rollaway bed. So good for a family with 3 children. There is a very small fully enclosed pool. Our apartment had a garage. I met the owner/manager on the day I left and he was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Stay in two bedroom apartment, very roomy
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Well equipped and run perfect hosts the situation of the place was ideal just a walk to the beach. A great place to relax. We were travelling from Sydney to Melbourne and it made a ideal stop with a very helpful hosts

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Unfortunately we could only stay for 2 nights but wish we were there for longer, very clean, modern and everything we could possibly need. The area was quiet, pool was lovely and our hosts were very friendly and helpful and messaged us on the way to check we had a safe trip,etc, we will definately stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After holidaying in Merrimbula for years this was our first time staying at Seashells and we were not dissapointed. Our family of 5 had plenty of room in our spacious unit, all three children had ther own bed (no bunks) in a spacious bedroom. Modern kitchen ( with dishwasher), comfy beds and air condtioning were amongst the many creature comforts we enjoyed at an extremley affordable price. Garden and BBQ area were also a bonus for our family, the kids made great use of the pool and we loved being minutes walk from the beach,fishpen,morning cooffee and newspaper! Out host (Michael) went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed which was appreciated. Booked again for 2015!! Thank you Seashells & Merrimbula for your friendly hospitality and great holiday :)

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

great position right in the middle of the very lovely 'Fishpen' area.
very clean apartment with a very helpful owner. great extras like bikes and surfboards.
highly recommended - fair cost .!
will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews