We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
AU$150
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this motel last minute and was like a step back in time to the 70s. The decor was all old school but in immaculate condition. To the point I took video to send my wife. Loved it! Very well looked after and super comfortable bed. Great views out over the river from the elevated position. I was curious after seeing some initial photos of the older motel and the high number of positive reviews. Would definitely recommend this motel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Brilliant host. Brilliant room. Brilliant and clean. Brilliant setting. Cannot recommend this place enough. When we arrived we were given a map of the best places to dine. We got lovely fish and chips and ate them out the back of motel watching the kangaroos that come up every night. Also a couple of kookaburras that were not concerned that we were sitting there. Bill the owner could not help us enough. I phoned to book, he was busy with people so phoned me back five minutes later.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Phoebesmum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, good shower and gorgeous views. Bill is an amazing host with an amazing knowledge of the area. Nice outdoor area with local kangaroos and kookaburras visiting. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ione B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful, simple, clean, affordable and hospitable accommodation with sensational views from every direction. Close to town and natural attractions like Merimbula Lake. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night at the Norfolk Pine Motel. The lady was very nice at check in. The room was very clean. Furniture looks quite new. Hot showers offered however it took a little bit of time for the water to get hot. We also saw kangaroos from our room which was a bonus.
Definitely would recommend a stay at rhe Norfolk.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leehungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews